We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best B&B I have ever stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Magdalene House Guest Accommodation
Ranked #17 of 53 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 March 2011

My Sister & myself stayed here for 2 nights after another B&B in Glastonbury cancelled letting us down at the last minuite! Well all I can say is that I am so glad they did! Magdalene House is without doubt the most wonderful place to stay in! The House is beautiful & from the moment you step through the door you are welcomed by Debbie & Lewis & offered a drink in the kitchen / breakfast room before being taken up to your Amazing Room, we had the Church View room which is a large twin room With a gorgeous bathroom, the room had everything you could possibly want & need! The bed was so comfortable, as for breakfast my sister & myself couldn't believe what we got there is so much to choose from, we had Fruit Juice & Tea, then the most amazing fresh fruit salad I've ever tasted before our Cooked breakfast was dished up to perfection, I can honestly recommend your stay here. I have stayed in 5 star hotels which were not as lovely as here! We can't wait to come back & stay here again & if you decide to stay here & need an evening meal! the who'd of thought of it inn Reccomended to us by Debbie is just a short stroll away and has an amazing Chef, we ate in there both nights as we enjoyed the food so much! This was the best weekend we have had in Glastonbury thanks to our stay at the Beautiful Magdalene House .

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the Magdalene in Glastonbury and can highly recommend it to anyone.. It's probably the best B&B we,ve ever stayed in in the UK and believe me folks, we've used a lot in the last 6 years. Staff/owners are great people, can't do enough for you and have made an excellent job of renovating the old place.
Excellent, comfortable rooms, great views of the town and surrounding areas. The breakfast was enought to keep us going well into the afternoon.
All in all, anyone thinking of a stay in the area should consider this place.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slark4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

The location was ideal as it was in the middle of glastonbury. Debbie and Lewis made us feel very welcome with tea and biscuits on arrival.We found the house was spotless and very well appointed. Our room was the Abbey room which was on the front and overlooked the Abbey gardens. The room was delightful, with lovely decor , comfy settee and the shower room was spotless. The bed was so comfy that we had a wonderful nights sleep. Breakfast choice was extensive , we choose the Full English with cereal and toast which was excellant and served in the welcoming kitchen/breakfast room

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caldycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

We stayed in Magdalene House for two nights exploring the magnificent countryside, The Tor and the cathedrals, abbeys etc. We stayed in the Church View room on the first floor, which is a lovely ensuite room, luxurious and spacy. In this lovely house anyone will be able to rest comfortly and sleep like a baby.
When you go there, say hello to Debbie and Lewis from us,
and tell them, we'll be back - SOON.
The breakfast is plenty and well prepared - yummi.
Lunch is fine at the Hundred Monkeys - dinner at "The who'd a thought it" just around the corner.
Joakim and Keith

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Probably the best B&B I have ever stayed in! We loved the house, the decor, the comfort and Debbie and Louis are brilliant hosts! The breakfasts are freshly cooked and delicious - the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon are my particular favourite. I would recommend Magdalene House to anyone without hesitation and look forward to returning some time! Thank you for a lovely break!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blonde1girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

We arrived to a cup of tea at the kitchen table & were made to feel very welcome. The room was large & I easily shared it with my younger son. It was immacutely clean ,the beds were comfortable & the bathroom spacious..good shower. Breakfast was delicious & we departed in a thoroughly good mood for an afternoon's rugby tournament. We shall return..

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bron50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Well what a find - everything is perfect with this B&B. Debbie and Louis are the perfect hosts and nothing is too much. It's like staying with friends!

The house is very very clean - immaculate. The breakfast is sublime and the beds are extremely comfortable.

It's also a superb central location for Glastonbury town centre and for the many attractions in the locality. Just perfect!

Have already booked a return trip! Fab!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
464 reviews
0 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#2 of 53 in Glastonbury
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Glastonbury Townhouse
The Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 53 in Glastonbury
267 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Red Lion West Pennard
The Red Lion West Pennard
#1 of 2 in West Pennard
122 reviews
3.5 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magdalene House Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magdalene House Guest Accommodation

Address: Magdalene House Magdalene Street, Glastonbury BA6 9EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range: £90 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magdalene House Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in our spacious family run Grade II listed period home which once formed part of the St. Louis Convent and has many historical connections with the town of Glastonbury. Its unique location opposite Glastonbury Abbey overlooking the Abbey grounds is only minutes from the hustle and bustle of the High Street which has many Unique Shops and Cafe Bars. Glastonbury Tor and Chalice Well are an easy walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Magdalene House Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magdalene House Guest Accommodation Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing