We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Magdalene House Guest Accommodation
Ranked #14 of 53 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 August 2011

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Magdalene House in June and our only regret was that we couldn't have stayed longer. Debbie and Lou were thoughtful and attentive hosts. They were always available to help, but never a hovering presence. Our room was clean, spacious, bright, and comfortable. We enjoyed relaxing there after a day of sightseeing. Breakfasts were prepared to order and delicious. The central location of the Magdalene House allowed us to walk to restaurants, shops, and various sights.We would regularly want to get away to the Magdalene House for a little R & R if it were on this side of the Atlantic.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Magdalene House Guest Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

Stayed at this B&B with my boyfriend, while attending a friends wedding in Glastonbury and would highly recommend it.

The house is in a great spot just off the high street and the owners were extremely welcoming. The room was immaculately clean and a good size with a good bathroom. Breakfast in the morning was also awesome!

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonKateW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We visited Magdalene House for only one night, wished it was longer. We were greeted with coffee and cakes, the rooms were spotless and comfortable. Debbie and Louis were friendly and helpful, will be back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslee2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We booked three rooms for 10 nights for our group and had the most wonderful experience. The ensuite rooms were spacious and clean and the towels were super soft, as were the robe and slippers. The view from our room of the Abbey was breathtaking. Debbie and Lou went out of their way to accommodate whatever we might need, making us feel very welcomed and at home, and breakfast was exceptional - not only yummy but fresh and healthy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelsWithBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed for nine days in July and found the rooms very comfortable and well appointed. Brakfasts excellent from locally sourced products. Debbie and Lou were superb hosts and went beyond the norm to make us welcome. Got to rank amongst the best in Glastonbury.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roachman214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay. The Magdalene is in a great location opposite the Abbey and near to the shops and restaurants. The breakfast was very good and the owners were friendly and helpful with my restricted diet. You share a table with other guests at breakfast, which is fine if you feel sociable in the morning. The Bella Vista room were we stayed is a bright, comfortable place to spend a few nights and has a sofa and TV. It could do with a proper shower in the bath, but that is a minor thing. Overall, we had a happy stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

My wife and I stayed 2 nights in late May. Our stay was perfect. Debbie and Lou are great hosts who work to make sure your stay is great. I had no problems accesing the 3rd floor even with a mobility impairment thanks to the stair lift the installed.

The breakfast they prepared each morning was marvelous.

Room Tip: Book as soon as you know you will be in Glastonbuy
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpstateDave82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
455 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 53 in Glastonbury
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Glastonbury Townhouse
The Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 53 in Glastonbury
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Haydn House
Haydn House
#5 of 53 in Glastonbury
449 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sheppey Inn
The Sheppey Inn
#1 of 1 in Lower Godney
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magdalene House Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magdalene House Guest Accommodation

Address: Magdalene House Magdalene Street, Glastonbury BA6 9EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range: £100 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magdalene House Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in our spacious family run Grade II listed period home which once formed part of the St. Louis Convent and has many historical connections with the town of Glastonbury. Its unique location opposite Glastonbury Abbey overlooking the Abbey grounds is only minutes from the hustle and bustle of the High Street which has many Unique Shops and Cafe Bars. Glastonbury Tor and Chalice Well are an easy walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Magdalene House Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magdalene House Guest Accommodation Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing