We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine, Friendly staff and great coffee”
Review of Heaphys Cafe

Heaphys Cafe
Ranked #25 of 54 Restaurants in Glastonbury
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
1 review
“Genuine, Friendly staff and great coffee”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

I've visited Heaphy's cafe on a number of occasions, the staff are always very polite and friendly and all seem very passionate about the various blends of coffee they have to offer in house and the standard it's served at, they offer a small varied selection of Paninis which are done well and are very filling, along side some really lovely cakes all which I believe are locally made. I've always thought that the decor could do with a touch up, and as it seems with my most recent visit this month, the refurbishments are underway! Lovely relaxed atmosphere and a genuinely great place to visit. If you fancy a cup of the best coffee you'll have ever tastes alongside smiling friendly staff and a good bit of relaxation whilst watching the Glastonbury world go by, you will not be disappointed! Highly recommend this place and I will certainly keep returning!

Helpful?
Thank H4211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    57
    30
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Spent the day in Glastonbury and popped in here for lunch. Decided to have a Panini thinking it would be quite small and ended up wishing we had shared one. Absolutely delicious though!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank scotlandexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I like Heaphy's. It's not pretentious and the staff are very nice indeed. I had a panino which was fab, and got to sit outside in the sun. It may not get a Michelin star but I think it's worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scootaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Coffee.”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Only stopped for coffee today. Our party had iced coffee and regular hot coffee. Both were tasty and reasonably priced. There was banter in the café with the visitors which was welcoming.
Menu looked good and the cakes were tempting in the chiller cabinet.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Dirty & tired”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

It was late on a Sunday Afternoon but that should not be an excuse for dirty tables not being cleared, having to take your own teabag out of the cup at the counter with a dirty spoon, and adding your own milk from a jug which looked like it had been used all day, being re-filled without any sign of being washed or replaced.

The place looked very nice from the outside but attention to basics on the inside was poor.

On the positive side the cakes are lovely and the guiness cake I would recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tiffer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heaphys Cafe also viewed

Glastonbury, Somerset
 
Glastonbury, Somerset
Glastonbury, Somerset
 

Been to Heaphys Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing