We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We didn't want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Honeysuckle Farm Cottages
Reviewed 27 September 2013

What a perfect place Honeysuckle Farm is for getting away! My two friends and I spent a long weekend here and wished we'd been able to stay longer. The cottage we had was immaculate and very well equipped, spacious and extremely comfortable, instantly we felt at home.

The location is great too, not in town, but a mere 10-15 minute walk to it, and even less to the Tor - which we could see from our kitchen and some of the bedroom windows!

There was also a bookshelf full of books to peruse and buy if you like (from a local bookshop in Glastonbury town) which was an extra treat (I left with 5, my friend with 4!)

The owners are lovely and very accommodating, around to answer any questions we had.

We're already trying to plan when we can go back again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellstar2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

What a wonderful find! Such lovely cottages, all immaculate and very comfortable, with everything you need for a relaxing stay..
Well positioned for a wander up the Tor, visiting the beautiful area, or just relaxing in your cottage or garden.
Dan and Gabe are perfect hosts and when we return to Glastonbury we will definately stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We spent easter weekend in cottage 3 and found it perfect Top quality very peaceful and comfortable wonderful view of tor very friendly welcome very laid back and ralaxed just right

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kernowoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

What can I say... This place looked and sounded amazing and when we got there it truly was out of this world. Gabe and Dan were perfect hosts, friendly, helpful and also left us to it. The cottages are beautiful and had everything we needed. I loved the extra little touch and attention to detail like the fresh laid eggs and yummy fresh local bread left in the cottage for our arrival. I highly reccomend this place and will definitely be staying again everytime I return to Glastonbury.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerri_michie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Great location at the foot of the Tor. About a 10 minute walk into the centre of town. Bikes free to use. Stunning cottages with no expense spared. Friendly newly-wed owners, spotless throughout. Even a welcome loaf of bread from the local bakers and fresh milk in the fridge on our arrival.
Not quite sure of what agenda the negative reviewer below had, but as a family of 4 we are only too happy to do our bit by helping to recycle and found all kitchen facilities to be top notch. Granite worktops, leather sofas, woodburners with plenty of wood. The list goes on ...
Have booked again for the summer along with the in-laws !

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I can honestly say that this place is the most impressive place I have ever stayed.
My family and my partners family rented all three cottages for the weekend of our civil partnership. Dan and Gabe created the party of a life time with food and hospitality to match.
They worked tirelessly from around seven in the morning until 2 am.
The event is still being talked about in town.
The accomodation can only be described as how you would imagine a millionaire would live.
Once again a massive thank you to Dan and Gabe for making this weekend the best ever.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I love this place! The cottages are finished to an exceptionally high standard, with gorgeous wood and natural stone finishing everywhere. The rooms are well designed with a mixture of beds options so the accommodation is very flexible. The lounge is huge, with deep comfy leather sofas and a wood burning fire. It is very easy to relax here. The walk in shower is a treat and you could be tempted to stay in there all day if you were not surrounded by such beautiful countryside. The cottages are based at the foot of the Tor and it seems to be constantly inviting you to climb to its summit and admire the view. The whole place gets just one step better when you discover the thought that has been put into the environmental side of the cottages, with no expense spared to insure that staying here does not cost the earth. Sorry for the pun, but I could not resist that one. This place is excellent value for money and the owners are charming and I love the little piece of heaven they have created here.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
2.5 mi away
The Red Lion West Pennard
The Red Lion West Pennard
#1 of 2 in West Pennard
121 reviews
4.2 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
138 reviews
0.8 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
0.7 mi away
No.1 Park Terrace
No.1 Park Terrace
#26 of 53 in Glastonbury
57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Living Waters Retreat House
Living Waters Retreat House
#47 of 53 in Glastonbury
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeysuckle Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeysuckle Farm Cottages

Address: Honeysuckle Farm Cinnamon Lane, Glastonbury BA6 8BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Glastonbury
Price Range: £100 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeysuckle Farm Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Honeysuckle Farm Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeysuckle Farm Cottages Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing