We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome location and view at the Dragons 🐉 Nest”
other travellers have booked this property
The best placed conservatory in Glastonbury!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The best placed conservatory in Glastonbury!
Time to relax Sunset at the Flying Dragon's Nest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The best placed conservatory in Glastonbury!
Time to relax
Sunset at the Flying Dragon's Nest
Relax in the living room
Spectacular views from all rooms
View from sofa, bedroom to the right, kitchen to the left
Seating just outside kitchen door, spectacular views
Inspiring views, whatever the weather
Cosy kitchen and view into lounge
Bathroom with spacious shower, washing machine, view of apple tree
Views across the Mendips all the way to Wales!
View from the bedroom through the conservatory
King sized bed in the cosy bedroom
The private terrace is a true delight in summer
Sliding door entrance from conservatory into flat
Home Sweet Home
Looking out from the conservatory to Wearyall Hill
View from the terrace out over Glastonbury town and beyond
Garden below the terrace
Private terrace facing west with fantastic sunsets
Just one of the fantastic sunsets seen from the flat's terrace
Guest book
Dusk at the Flying Dragon's Nest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Michael T
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome location and view at the Dragons 🐉 Nest”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Our host Vanessa provided a very warm and welcoming stay at the Dragons Nest from the welcoming communication prior to arrival to comfortable beds and conservatory with awesome views of Glastonbury. This stay was wonderful for our family of 3 and we highly recommend the Dragons Nest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Thank you so much Mike and Sarah, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide accommodation for you on your travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B
1 review
“Lovely flat, great location”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a lovely weekend in Glastonbury and enjoyed the carnival despite the weather! Flying Dragons Nest was the perfect place for me and my family. The flat itself had everything we needed, towels were provided and the kitchen was well stocked with pans etc..We had breakfast in the conservatory and enjoyed the magnificent view, even in November! Perfect location for getting into the main high street and surrounding sights. Vanessa, the owner, was lovely and very welcoming.
Will definitely be returning in the spring for another stay if Vanessa will have us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2017
Thank you Joanne, it was lovely to meet you and I am so glad you enjoyed the weekend despite the weather Looking forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mimidyk
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Unfortunately it was cool and rainy but the sun porch is nice and pretty views down to town. Clean space and kitchen. The bed is small/ a double not a queen but comfortable. Vanessa was welcoming and wanted to be sure we had everything. It would have been awesome to see sun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you Tina, it was was a joy to host you all and I am so glad you
enjoyed Glastonbury so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emily T
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This apartment has amazing views over Glastonbury. Just a short walk into the town centre. It is also a great base for touring Somerset and further. The apartment was so comfortable and clean. The kitchen was well equipped. We will always choose this place when we come down on a yearly basis. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Thanks Emily, it was great to meet you both and we look forward to hosting you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Os c
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A pleasant and peaceful place”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place is very pleasant, quiet and offer privacy to the guests.
Vanessa and Renchi are both very kind and atencious.
The apartament is near to High Street, the town centre. Is fully equiped, with all things that you need to your stay. Is very clean, and the details that you can find shows the worry with the comfort to guesses.
We will certainly recommend the place.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
29dux81
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment with amazing views over Glastonbury”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment as were going to Glastonbury festival and wanted a bit more luxury than a tent. The flat is very nice and has everything you need inside. The conservatory and the terrace/garden really are beautiful with the best view over Glastonbury. It was very peaceful and tranquil to sit out and have relax before/after going into the festival. Nicer than what I imagined. Vanessa and Recnhi provided a good service, picking us up from our coach and advising us on the local area. I would defintiely visit again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing