We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B & B!”
Review of Haydn House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Haydn House
Ranked #4 of 52 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Castine, Maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent B & B!”
Reviewed 20 May 2011

I brought students to Glastonbury on a study abroad program, and we stayed in Haydn House. We couldn't have been more pleased. Breakfasts kept us going till evening. Beds were comfortable, showers hot and plentiful. Our host was excellent, made us feel at home, was obviously concerned about us yet gave us plenty of personal space. Tours were easy to arrange and nicely personalized. Thoughtful, considerate service and comfotable, homey atmosphere. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karenlyons48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    36
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
106
112
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Haydn house is the place to stay in Glasto if you want a relaxed ,warm and welcoming stay . Its location just outside the abbey walls moments from the main street is perfect . The rooms are quiet ,clean and thoughtfully done . The abbey room feels like your own apartment with a lovely view . Most of all the host Charlie makes your stay ultra special . .. . He is a mine of information and will do tours alongside scrambling THE best eggs in town. The talks round the breakfast table are always inspiring, highly recommended .

Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank stormbird4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballasalla
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Have stayed several times and always found the same warm welcome from a great guy !
The Abbey View suite is like having your own personal apartment with the added bonus of a fantastic breakfast made for you. There is normally really good conversation over the breakfast table and plenty of friendly banter with the boss ! It's a place where everyone seems to be relaxed and amenable - must be the energies. Great location in the heart of town but nice and quiet so we always get a really good night's sleep.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrostonsIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2011

feel so lucky to have found Haydn House in Glastonbury. It was like a beautiful sanctuary with a wonderful warm host who made my stay so brilliant. It was the perfect place from which to experience the wonders of Glastonbury. It was so good at Haydn House that I extended my stay. Emma, New Zealand.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaS1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talavera de la Reina, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2011

To whoever you are...
Sometimes, maybe most of them, when you make a trip, you do it because you want to do something very very special. That was my case when I made this trip to Glastonbury. And as a really special ocation, I really wanted to stay in the perfect place. I wanted a perfect and a very nice room for my special day, a very good breakfast for my special day, and a wonderful view when looking through the window when waking up... and what can I say? At Haydn House, I had not only all those things (something that I thought it was going to be very expensive,...and here, it's not like that), I also had or felt the incredible warm of Charlie( the owner) and his partner, which was really incredible and made my special day really wonderful.
If you doubt between two or three B & B as I did, now, do not hesitate. Haydn House is the perfect house. Charlie the owner knows lots of things about Glastonbury, so he can guide you and tell you what is more suitable for you to visit, how to arrive there, where you can have a very good dinner, even they offer some tours around for a reasonable price. And also, if you are a curious person, Charlie can explain you many things about the town and its culture. So don't hesitate...Just, WONDERFUL.
Evangelina, a Spanish traveller

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evangelina13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

I've visited the sacred and wonderful town of Glastonbury countless times in my life. I've stayed at many of the guest houses and hotels therefore. One guest house now draws me back year after year - Haydn House. Situated on a sleepy road in the centre of town, the house itself if a thoughtful, modern but sympathetic conversion of an old house. The rooms are themed and a pleasing mixture of antique furniture and modern ameneties. Three of the rooms have views of the ancient Abbey ruins. If you can book it we strongly recommend the top Abbey View Suite with its lofty view of the Abbey and its grounds which are truly stunning. All of this is wonderful enough but then you throw into the mix Charlie's hospitality and the house comes alive. Charlie is always cheerful, always helpful and makes you feel really welcome. He also offers amazing tours - he took us to Stonehenge at dawn and other ancient sites such as Avebury, Silbury Hill and West Kennet Long Barrow. Obviously you pay for the trips in addition but they are well worth it. I really recommend Haydn House.

Room Tip: Book the Abbey View Suite well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinandkashka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Haydn House Glastonbury made our stay even more enjoyable - Charlie is a very nice host, the breakfast is delicious (he even cooks scrambled tofu for vegans - yummy) and the house is situated in short distance to the Town, Chalice Well, Tor and Abbey. We've already booked our room for this summer - in HAYDN HOUSE, where else? :-)

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_Morgaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
3.6 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
441 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 52 in Glastonbury
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glastonbury Townhouse
Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 52 in Glastonbury
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sacred Garden Retreat
Sacred Garden Retreat
#11 of 22 in Glastonbury
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haydn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haydn House

Property: Haydn House
Address: 13A Silver Street, Glastonbury BA6 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Haydn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haydn House Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing