We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm & welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Haydn House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Haydn House
Ranked #4 of 55 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ballasalla
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm & welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Returned to Haydn House -lost count how many times we've been. Received our usual warm welcome, warm rooms and great breakfast. Comfortable and relaxing as always and lovely to call the owner a real friend!

Room Tip: Book as early as possible to ensure you get a room - this place is really popular
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrostonsIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    36
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
105
110
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Haydn House is a fantastic place to stay, a home from home. Top marks for location and quality of rooms.

Room Tip: The abbey view room is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Hi all,

I had planned a one night break with my husband in Glastonbury, we had already booked accommodation elsewehere, however, when we arrived at the accommodation, I was really disappointed.
My husband and I quickly set off into the High Street where someone instantly recommended us to go to Haydn House. The owner, Charlie, was such a star and accommodated us both very last minute.
The rooms were really clean, especially the bathroom.. and the shower was a real plus point!

It was kept quite warm considering it gets quite cold in the evenings now. Most of all it felt like home away from home. We managed to get a perfect nights sleep and throughly enjoyed our stay here.

Its conveniently located at right off the high street and the service was more than excellent. Breakfast was lovely too.

Haydn House was a right life saver, considering our one day overnight stay at the previously booked accommodation could have been a complete nightmare!

We would definitely recommend Haydn House to anyone that is thinking of staying overnight in Glastonbury!

Fantastic service and a real positive place to stay!

Room Tip: All room were of very good standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sapna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

A wonderful place to stay. Very warm place with a lovely owner, clean rooms and very well located in town. The owner is a very warm person who is also doing great tours. If you have the time and the opportunity you should really book a tour with him in advance, going to Stonehenge, Avebury or Cornwall - you will love his magical mystery tours!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Very well located B & B near the centre of Glastonbury runed by an owner who loves doing his work and therefore does it with heart. We stayed there already in 2008 and needed such a long time to get a free room for staying again...It´s also near to the Tor and the Chalice Well and White Spring. One can book guided tours to all magical places with Charles from Haydn House who is a good guide, nice to talk to and well informed. We can only recommend Haydn House and will hopefully stay there again quite soon. Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: Our favorite is the silver birch room with its own bathroom. But all room or the suite are nice furn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hultsfred, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

A very nice room with a view at the abbey. Located nearby the towncentre and just a short walk from the wonderful hills we walked all our days in Glastonbury. The computer made it possible for us to check out new things for the day.
Beds were cosy but a little bit short for people over 6 feet.
The disopsition of the room was a bit different with the sofa in the bathroom, but as we didn´t use the TV its cool
Breakfast was´good, ate mostly the vegetarian and with good service from Charlie

Charlie, our host, always did his very best to make our stay pleasant and offered that little extras that makes a difference. He drove us from and to the airport and made some extra guided tour on the way

Visit Glastonbury, a very friendly place and visit Haydn House for Charies friendlyness

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Ive stayed at this B&B for the past 4 years in a row. The quality and service are second to none, the best I have ever encountered. Large rooms with excellent views, clean and tidy facilities, excellent breakfast and a wonderful host. Brilliant.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
3.6 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.2 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 55 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glastonbury Townhouse
Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 55 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.3 mi away
No. 51 Bed & Breakfast
No. 51 Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 55 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haydn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haydn House

Property: Haydn House
Address: 13A Silver Street, Glastonbury BA6 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Haydn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haydn House Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing