We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautifull”
Review of Haydn House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Haydn House
Ranked #4 of 53 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2012

we spent 5 lovely days, mostly in the abbey view suite on the upper floor, which gives you
a de luxe feeling at price common for an ordinary room in glastonbury. any wish including breakfast for vegetarians fulfilled before you ask thanks to the owner, charming charlie and his family.
doporučujeme všem turistům z čech. opatství, které stojí za to projít pěšky vidíte už z okna přes ulici.
martin and leona
prachatice

Room Tip: choose abbey view suite if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martingap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

My wife and I had a wonderfull stay at Charly's place. Very sympathatic reception by the owner, Charly. Right in the center of the city. What did we want more? Just perfect, clean room, good bathroom, delicious English breakfast, nothing failed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franklinwolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Our first stay at Haydn House and what a pleasure it was to stay there. Charlie made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived, his friendliness and hospitality were second to none. Our room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and warm, the warmth was especially needed as the temperatures outdoors continually dropped during our stay. The hearty breakfast was great and set us up for our trips out Birdwatching. We shall definately stay here again when we return to Glastonbury. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I've spent yet another weekend at Haydn House and am once again delighted with my stay there. As a guest I was made to feel completely at home. The room was charming and the service great. I recommend Haydn House to anyone coming to visit Glastonbury!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerstin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We loved staying in Haydn House! Haven´t relaxed so much in ages. After travelling all day from Sweden Charlie picked us up from the station, and in the morning he made us a great breakfast. We loved our room, nice, warm and clean. We recomend you to stay here if you go to Glastonbury.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvonne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

from my point of view.....waking up in the morning and looking straight into the Abbey! A friendly host and a great breakfast, clean and warm rooms. Lots of help organizing how to get to Glastonbury from London - via train, getting picked up in Castle cary. We are very greatful for all his help, it made our Glastonbury trip even better. Can really recommend Charlie´s place...Haydn House.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Returned to Haydn House -lost count how many times we've been. Received our usual warm welcome, warm rooms and great breakfast. Comfortable and relaxing as always and lovely to call the owner a real friend!

Room Tip: Book as early as possible to ensure you get a room - this place is really popular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrostonsIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
0.2 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
466 reviews
3.5 mi away
Millbatch Farm
Millbatch Farm
#5 of 5 in Glastonbury
67 reviews
3.6 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#2 of 53 in Glastonbury
306 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Glastonbury Townhouse
The Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 53 in Glastonbury
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spirals Bed & Breakfast
Spirals Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 53 in Glastonbury
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haydn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haydn House

Address: 13A Silver Street, Glastonbury BA6 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range: £57 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Haydn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haydn House Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing