We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fabulous B and B”
Review of Haydn House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Haydn House
Ranked #4 of 52 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“A fabulous B and B”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Our room was beautiful; right at the top of the house, plenty of space, clean and with everything you could need provided. The breakfast was well cooked and served with a smile. Thank you Charlie, we will be returning next year.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suefrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    36
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
105
112
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prachatice, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2012

we spent 5 lovely days, mostly in the abbey view suite on the upper floor, which gives you
a de luxe feeling at price common for an ordinary room in glastonbury. any wish including breakfast for vegetarians fulfilled before you ask thanks to the owner, charming charlie and his family.
doporučujeme všem turistům z čech. opatství, které stojí za to projít pěšky vidíte už z okna přes ulici.
martin and leona
prachatice

Room Tip: choose abbey view suite if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martingap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clervaux, Luxembourg
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My wife and I had a wonderfull stay at Charly's place. Very sympathatic reception by the owner, Charly. Right in the center of the city. What did we want more? Just perfect, clean room, good bathroom, delicious English breakfast, nothing failed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franklinwolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Our first stay at Haydn House and what a pleasure it was to stay there. Charlie made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived, his friendliness and hospitality were second to none. Our room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and warm, the warmth was especially needed as the temperatures outdoors continually dropped during our stay. The hearty breakfast was great and set us up for our trips out Birdwatching. We shall definately stay here again when we return to Glastonbury. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollentuna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I've spent yet another weekend at Haydn House and am once again delighted with my stay there. As a guest I was made to feel completely at home. The room was charming and the service great. I recommend Haydn House to anyone coming to visit Glastonbury!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerstin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We loved staying in Haydn House! Haven´t relaxed so much in ages. After travelling all day from Sweden Charlie picked us up from the station, and in the morning he made us a great breakfast. We loved our room, nice, warm and clean. We recomend you to stay here if you go to Glastonbury.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

from my point of view.....waking up in the morning and looking straight into the Abbey! A friendly host and a great breakfast, clean and warm rooms. Lots of help organizing how to get to Glastonbury from London - via train, getting picked up in Castle cary. We are very greatful for all his help, it made our Glastonbury trip even better. Can really recommend Charlie´s place...Haydn House.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
3.6 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.2 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 52 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glastonbury Townhouse
Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 52 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sacred Garden Retreat
Sacred Garden Retreat
#12 of 19 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haydn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haydn House

Property: Haydn House
Address: 13A Silver Street, Glastonbury BA6 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Haydn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haydn House Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing