We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely comfortable and friendly”
Review of Haydn House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Haydn House
Ranked #4 of 53 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely comfortable and friendly”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed at Haydn House last weekend and loved every moment of it. Charlie was warn and friendly, and couldn't do enought to help us. The room was comfortable and spacious, well decorated and very clean. The breakfast was super yummy with a wide choice on the menu catering to all needs. We have already booked again for next year!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    36
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
107
112
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed at Haydn House last weekend during the Majma festival. It was my first time at Majma, but not my first time in Glastonbury, as I don't live too far away.
I was very pleased with the room, (I stayed in The Olive Room), it was clean and comfortable, and warm.
Charlie, the owner, was fab, I was suffering with a nasty virus at the time, and he was always checking I was okay.
The breakfast was really good, lovely scrambled eggs, and tasty sausage/bacon. I will stay again next year if I have enough money to go to Majma! :o)

Room Tip: I think any of the room are perfectly suitable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We found Haydn House on an online search and stayed for a couple of nights at short notice. Charlie was exceptionally helpful, funny and accommodating. Highly recommended; we'll definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gavinkendrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I first stayed at Haydn house in 2011 after finding it on an internet search and it has been one of my best accidental finds! The house is located right in the centre of Glastonbury with a view over the Abbey which is breath taking in the evening sunshine but it is the welcome and the relaxed atmosphere that really earn this B&B the 5 stars. I liked it so much that a group of friends and I booked the rooms for a visit this year and have already booked again for 2013. Charllie, the owner greeted us like old friends and that is the way you are treated whilst you are there. He and his partner also make a mean breakfast! The rooms are a decent size and the Abbey suite is perfect if you want a little bit of luxury at a great price. I thouroughly recommed this gem of a B&B.

Room Tip: Abbey view is a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicshim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Our room was beautiful; right at the top of the house, plenty of space, clean and with everything you could need provided. The breakfast was well cooked and served with a smile. Thank you Charlie, we will be returning next year.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suefrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prachatice, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2012

we spent 5 lovely days, mostly in the abbey view suite on the upper floor, which gives you
a de luxe feeling at price common for an ordinary room in glastonbury. any wish including breakfast for vegetarians fulfilled before you ask thanks to the owner, charming charlie and his family.
doporučujeme všem turistům z čech. opatství, které stojí za to projít pěšky vidíte už z okna přes ulici.
martin and leona
prachatice

Room Tip: choose abbey view suite if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martingap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clervaux, Luxembourg
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My wife and I had a wonderfull stay at Charly's place. Very sympathatic reception by the owner, Charly. Right in the center of the city. What did we want more? Just perfect, clean room, good bathroom, delicious English breakfast, nothing failed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franklinwolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
3.6 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
444 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 53 in Glastonbury
272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glastonbury Townhouse
Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 53 in Glastonbury
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
St Anne's B&B
St Anne's B&B
#24 of 53 in Glastonbury
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haydn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haydn House

Property: Haydn House
Address: 13A Silver Street, Glastonbury BA6 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your Haydn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haydn House Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing