We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There's no place like 'Haydn House'” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haydn House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Haydn House
Ranked #5 of 56 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Roermond, Limburg, Netherlands
1 review
“There's no place like 'Haydn House'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Haydn house feels like home, only you don't need to do the cooking and cleaning! This was my second stay at Haydn House, and will defenately be back again.. great experience from start to finish! You can get picked up at the airport. The house feels wonderful, and all the rooms are comfy, and beautfully decorated. Its situated on a very quiet, peaceful road, over looking the Abby, yet only minutes away from the Highstreet.
And apart from an exellent host, tour guide, and breakfastmaker, Charlie, the owner is a bit of a legend himself! Can defenately reccommend going on a daytrip to Cornwall (Tintagel, St Nectans Glenn etc.) We had a magical day again this year, and even the drive there and back
is a fun experience because of Charlies entertaining talents, and he really enjoys it if you sing
for him in your native language....I think..... See you next year xxxxxxx

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    35
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
105
105
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dinhard, switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

the b&b was very clean, quiet with a fantastic breakfast! the abbey view was a comfortable room with a lot of space. charlie was friendly, courteous and funny. once haydn house, always haydn house! it was amazing!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

This B & B was quiet, clean, close to points of interest, and beautifully decorated. Service was friendly and easy going. It was a very enjoyable stay. the view of the abbey was very special
Suzanne W.

Room Tip: I stayed in the abbey view room and I had a suite with my own spacious bathroom. It was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterthur, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

After several travels to Glastonbury, we highly recommend Charlie's Haydn House.
Such a nice and lovely place, like home and the vegan and veggie breakfast unbelievable delicious. Looking forward to our next stay in Glastonbury's B&B Paradise :))

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

I have stayed in several B n B's in Glastonbury over the years and this is far and away the best. My first stay here and was made so welcome by Charlie - nothing too much trouble. I got the Lavender Room which has the most comfortable bed! (Tho my friend who stayed in the Olive Room said hers was great too). Breakfast is plentiful and tasty. It was lovely to take a rest on the bed and look out over the Abbey ruins. And it is such a quiet street which added to the calm of the whole place. Would recomment whole heartedly and will definitely be back for some de-stress time in this great B n B.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiep2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

My first trip to the UK and I chose well! A magical area, beautiful home, friendly innkeeper, comfortable, close to everything, great breakfast. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I found this place a nice and cosy place to stay. Nothing was too much trouble. Charlie was always helpful in places of interest. He's breakfast was to die for especially the old English breakfast. And the rooms was very pleasant to stop in. Overall the best B and B in Glastonbury.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markfromstapleford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
3.6 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Glastonbury Townhouse
Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 56 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.3 mi away
No. 51 Bed & Breakfast
No. 51 Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 56 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Red Lion West Pennard
The Red Lion West Pennard
#1 of 2 in West Pennard
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haydn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haydn House

Property: Haydn House
Address: 13A Silver Street, Glastonbury BA6 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Haydn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haydn House Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing