We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”
Review of Haydn House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Haydn House
Ranked #5 of 53 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed in the Abbey suite and it is absolutely stunning. Beautiful view of the Abbey and location is right in the middle of the town so we couldn't have picked a better spot. Breakfast was lovely and Charlie the owner is very warm, welcoming and helpful with anything you need. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2013

We stay there every year and always look forward to going back . The abbey suite Is amazing with a view on the abbey, breakfast is delicious even for vegetarians and served by a friendly Charlie
Fitness centre was excellent as we where on a bellydance conference.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moodytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Stayed here on several occasions. Always met with a warm smile & made to feel like old friends.
Abbey view suite is fantastic, really does have a great view. Comfy bed & warm room. Lovely bathroom.
Kettle, fridge good selection of hot drinks & biscuits.
Tv with DVD player.
Breakfast is faultless, nothing seems too much trouble.
All in all, I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sassythompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

A peaceful and much needed opportunity for R&R. Hadyn house is a sanctuary from the stress of daily life, I've stayed there numorous times and never been disappointed. This time I was in the Olive room and found it to be as comfortable and relaxing as all the others. Breakfast excellent as always (portions seem to be getting even bigger)! Thanks Charlie for another great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front face the Abbey grounds at night you might be lucky enough to spot a Badger saunte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adele w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We have just spent a couple of nights at Haydn House and stayed in a double room which was not en-suite. However, Charlie, the owner gave us sole use of what is usually a shared bathroom so there was no problem there.

The bed was extremely comfortable and we both slept well for the two nights. Full English breakfast was substantial and served at the times we wanted.

Charlie's friendliness and helpfulness were so good. He drove us and the other guests to a venue early in the morning and his kindness regarding milk for me was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seggiesmoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

A delightful B and B in the heart of Glastonbury. This is my second stay at HH and this time I was in the Lavender Room which has a beautiful view of the Abbey ruins amongst the trees. As with all the rooms they are individually and charmingly decorated( mine had an antique wooden bed and chest of drawers). Charlie is such a consummate and obliging host that much of his business is repeat, like myself which means there tends to be a very nice, friendly atmosphere on the house. Breakfasts also are top notch and he ideas real butter! ( Yes I did ask)6
Marvellous.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tib32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Where to begin......My first experience of Glastonbury was in September this year, I was travelling with a friend (Paul) who had stayed at Haydn House on numerous occasions before and spoke very highly of it. I was not disappointed......We were greeted at the door by Mother D (Charlie's Mother) who was extremely welcoming, shortly after Charlie arrived home and his personality and passion instantly lit up the room. Charlie has a vast amount of knowledge about the local area and was able to offer advice about places to eat and visit which was much appreciated. We were shown to our room, which was the Abbey Suite which was at an exceptional standard. The view was breathtaking of the Abbey ruins.....I would highly recommend this room for space and views alone (The bathroom even had room for a sofa). Charlie was only present on our first morning as he was heading off on his own adventure in Italy. After this we were left in the more than capable hands of Mother D. Breakfast every morning was excellent freshly cooked and very tasty (this set us up for the day).

My experience of Glastonbury was one that I shall not forget and I have started to understand why my friend Paul loves it there so much. The passion both Charlie and Mother D have, enhanced the experience more so and without Charlie's knowledge we would not have experienced the delight of La cock on the way home.

Without a doubt I would not hesitate at stopping with Charlie and Mother D at Haydn House again. Hope to see you soon, Rachel x

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
459 reviews
3.6 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 53 in Glastonbury
292 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Glastonbury Townhouse
The Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 53 in Glastonbury
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spirals Bed & Breakfast
Spirals Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 53 in Glastonbury
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haydn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haydn House

Address: 13A Silver Street, Glastonbury BA6 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range: £56 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Haydn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haydn House Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing