We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A second visit”
Review of Haydn House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Haydn House
Ranked #5 of 53 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Lovely to stay with Charlie again and we are back in May for a week.
We really enjoy staying at Haydn House- it is very relaxing and Charlie is such a good host. Apart from being right in the centre of Glastobury (which is so convenient) it is a very comfortable and welcoming place to stay. Thank you Charlie.

Room Tip: We really like the Abbey Suite because it is private and has a beautiful view of the Abbey grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 884LizR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

My mom and I have been staying at Haydn House for the third time and it is simply the best B&B you can go for in Glastonbury: very nice host, relaxing atmosphere, DELICIOUS breakfast, comfy and clean rooms, situated in the centre - what do you want more?
It feels like we have a second home in Glastonbury - and that is with Charlie at Haydn House.
Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We have now been staying with Charlie at Haydn House for six or seven years and arriving once more this year didn't feel like arriving at a guest house, it felt like coming back to my second home. Yes, it really is that good. As before Bob and I stayed in the Abbey View suite which was welcoming and warm, a really important consideration considering how cold it was during our stay. Breakfast was delicious and generous as ever, with some especially yummy sausages!! Charlie as always the perfect host, a good friend to have in a home away from home.

Room Tip: If you need space to spread then the Abbey View suite is well worth it. The view into the Abbey gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We had a very warm welcome from Charlie, the resident proprietor when we stayed at Haydn House over the Easter weekend. The room was very clean, comfortable and warm, especially important as the outside temperature was unseasonably low. Breakfast was delicious and filling as set us up for the day. A very enjoyable stay as always.

Room Tip: The Abbey View suite is worth paying a little extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trebor88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Spent 3 nights in Abbey en suite room , very comfortable , good shower , spacious , tea / coffee facilities. Great cooked breakfast , owner Charlie friendly and helpful , easy relaxed atmosphere with close access to shops etc. Highly recommended !

Room Tip: Abbey room good privacy.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bruce w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Just returned from my third...or is it fourth?...stay at Haydn House. It's become my home from home for an annual stay in Glastonbury. The house is elegant, clean, comfy, in a convenient and quiet location, and has a lovely peaceful and friendly atmosphere. I've stayed in the Abbey View (luxury!) and Silver Birch - both lovely. You couldn't wish for a better host than Charlie or a better breakfast than the ones he will surely persuade you to eat :) No hesitation in recommending it as the best B&B I've found in 15 years of going to Glastonbury.

Room Tip: They're all great but if you want en-suite the Abbey View is stunning and Silver Birch is lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I found the location to be close to the centre and walkable to everything. Charlie was a great host and the breakfasts were amazing. Next time, I will try and stay in the Abbey room, so I can see the ruins. I had a lovely visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janem111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
314 reviews
0.2 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
458 reviews
3.5 mi away
Millbatch Farm
Millbatch Farm
#5 of 5 in Glastonbury
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 53 in Glastonbury
290 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Glastonbury Townhouse
The Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 53 in Glastonbury
259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spirals Bed & Breakfast
Spirals Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 53 in Glastonbury
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haydn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haydn House

Address: 13A Silver Street, Glastonbury BA6 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range: £56 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Haydn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haydn House Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing