We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay in an amazing city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haydn House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Haydn House
Ranked #4 of 56 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
166 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Amazing stay in an amazing city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Of all the places we have stayed in our world wide travels have never had a better experience than we had at Haydn House. The kindness and consideration showed by the owner was beyond anything we have ever experienced even at a 5 star hotel. The room was clean and very comfortable. It is just a short walk to the High Street for meals or shopping. The location is ideal especially if you don't have a car. Breakfast was wonderful and they did everything they could to meet our dietary requirements. If you would like a tour be sure to see if Charlie is available. He took us on several private tours and his humor and kind nature made for amazing adventure. He and my husband shared a passion for chocolate so we never passed a fudge shop without a stop.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Micki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    35
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
105
105
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens-Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is my second time visiting Haydn House & thats not by chance....
Clean & convenient location, very quiet & in nice price. Charlie makes it like be in your home nest, as he is available always to support with his kindness

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kallisto n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Third time staying at haydn house and no way will it be our last !!! Best place to stay in every way. Really near high street and soooo quiet. The abbey view suite is worth every penny. Waking up to the view of the abbey ruins makes it so special. Charlie, as everyone says really is the most fantastic host. Nothing, And I mean NOTHING is too much trouble !!!!, this morning after a few too many shandies last night I thought I had lost my phone. !!! Seven o'clock this morning I tiptoed downstairs in just my pyjamas barefoot to see if I had lost it outside in the street. Charlie was already up but still in his pyjamas and straight away he was out there with me (still bare feet and wearing his pyjamas) !!!!! Both of us out there for twenty minutes, And in the end it was under my bed!!!!! And he laughed!!!! He goes the extra mile above and beyond every time. He is always happy cheerful and welcoming. We had a Japanese couple staying there at the same time and he made their stay with him so memorable. It was brilliant !!!!! Stay there. You will NOT be disappointed!!!!xxxxx

Room Tip: Abbey view suite absolute perfection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

You will be welcomed at the airport with a lot of heat already, by Charlie who is an adorable person !

You will arrive in front of a beautiful house situated in 2 minutes of the center of the city, while being for the peace with the view on the Abbey. Magic view.
The rooms are cute and everything is clean and well organised.

And THE BREAKFAST !!
Charlie is the best !!!

... I deeply recommend this place because for us that was holidays of dreams! We shall return there !

Perfect with kids also !

THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO !!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natacha-Honey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Charlie is a very welcoming and friendly host as was his mum. As mentioned in other reviews Hadyn House is ideally situated only one minute from the High Street but on a quiet back road and we found it was great base from which to explore the town. Excellent breakfast and comfortable room. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annalisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Thanks so much to Charlie, his Mum and partner, Brenda for their wonderfully warm welcome. We've stayed here a number of times and the pleasure and enjoyment in doing so hasn't diminished at all. Stunning breakfasts in a lovely dining room start your day really well, as does Charlie's jolly banter and tourist advice. He does excellent tours of the ancient and spiritual sites around Glastonbury so remember to ask him about them. We had the stunning Abbey View Suite which lives up to its name. This room has a lovely bathroom including two sinks, a large shower and a leather sofa!! The position of Haydn House is in a quiet street running parallel to the high street so ideally placed. Most Glastonbury attractions are within a few minutes walk. Do not hesitate to book this guest house!!

Room Tip: Silver Birch and Abbey View have ensuite bathrooms and are the nicest rooms although they are all ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martinandkashka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

After a warm welcome by Charlie What a real Gentleman who fussed over me and treated me like a Queen I could not beleive such a find. A comfortable room with a bed to die for, good plentiful and a varied menu, Food cooked and served by Charlie who is a fantastic Host it was like having an extended family, this was my first visit to Haydn House it will certanly not be my last>>I have not had such a pleasureable stay in all my travels certanly never in a cold five star rating Hotel.. Thank you Charlie I cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
3.6 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Glastonbury Townhouse
Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 56 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.3 mi away
No. 51 Bed & Breakfast
No. 51 Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 56 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Red Lion West Pennard
The Red Lion West Pennard
#1 of 2 in West Pennard
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haydn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haydn House

Property: Haydn House
Address: 13A Silver Street, Glastonbury BA6 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Haydn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haydn House Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing