We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another amazing trip!!,”
Review of Haydn House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Haydn House
Ranked #5 of 53 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another amazing trip!!,”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Another amazing trip! Fourth time we had stayed here and will be back again and again and again. Charlie is fantastic as a host and Sharon and John cannot do enough for you. So close to Glastonbury high street. Lovely shops and restaurants and tea places to stop by. Breakfasts at Haydon house are excellent as always. Home from home experience with a warm welcome and a lovely friendly dog to stroke!!!!perfection!!! Highly recommend this hidden gem. And definAtely recommend spending the little bit extra to stay in the abbey view room !!! Will be returning every year xx

Room Tip: Abbey view room has stunning views of the abbey ruins and is quiet and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank minceandtatties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    37
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
108
112
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

From the moment that Charlie picked me up from the airport I had the feeling that I was home. Sharon & Jon gave me also a very warm welkom. The location of Haydn House is great: just 2 minutes walking to High street and 15 minutes to Chalice Well. I have stayed in the Lavendel Room which was very nice and clean. A waked up every morning with a smile on my face when I heard the singing birds and when I looked out of the bedroom window to see the Glastonbury Abbey Park. Breakfast was each morning "delicious"! Haydn House is a special place! I will come back to Glastonbury very soon and will be staying again in Haydn House!!! I am looking forward it!!!

Room Tip: Every thing was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank astridmourik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We have just returned from our stay at Haydn House and can't praise it enough. Sharon and Jon were lovely and genuine throughout and nothing was too much trouble, they were warm, friendly and helped where they could .

The location is great and we stayed in the Silver Birch room which was very nice and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and there was plenty of tea and coffee etc

The breakfast was lovely, both the cereal and cooked breakfast were plentiful with more if we'd wished.

We will definitely be going back there to stay and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Silver Birch room had lovely comfy beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 600MelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I really enjoyed Haydn House. It was centrally located, the rooms were well appointed. Sharon and Jon made us feel right at home and were extremely accommodating. Definitely worth the stay. Breakfast each morning was hot and delicious. Will stay there next time I go back.

Room Tip: The Silver Birch room was wonderful. It had it's own shower so not having to share a bathroom wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank suzitvlldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We had a lovely time at Haydn House when we visited in February. Great location, friendly hosts and a nice breakfast. We stayed in the Silver Birch room which was nicely presented. Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aerdenhout
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Haydn House is excellent located, has a very good staff (friendly, great service and humorous!) and the abbey view room has a great view, is very comfortable, clean and has a private bathroom.
We had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed at Haydn House towards the end of last year and had such a wonderful time! We mainly chose to stay here for it's brilliant location, close to the Abbey and the town centre, with great little local pubs, restaurants and shops on the doorstep! We stayed in the Abbey View, which was absolutely lovely, more than enough room for us and an en-suite. The main thing that we loved about Haydn House (other than it's central location) was the warm welcome and the feeling of staying at a friend or relatives house (rather than a soul-less hotel). You'll feel the positive energy as soon as you step through the door!

Oh and the breakfast is wicked!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dantaylor_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
303 reviews
0.2 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
452 reviews
3.6 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 53 in Glastonbury
277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glastonbury Townhouse
Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 53 in Glastonbury
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
St Anne's B&B
St Anne's B&B
#25 of 53 in Glastonbury
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haydn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haydn House

Property: Haydn House
Address: 13A Silver Street, Glastonbury BA6 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Haydn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haydn House Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing