We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best hospitality!”
Review of Haydn House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Haydn House
Ranked #5 of 53 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply the best hospitality!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I spent a week in Glastonbury staying at Haydn House then a week in Edinburgh at another B&B. Haydn House will be in my memory for a long time. The owner and staff go above and beyond others with their sincere welcoming attitude. On arrival, we were greeted with a cheery "would you like a cup of tea? prior to being shown our rooms. I felt I arrived home after a long absence. Rooms are lovely, very quiet and oh, so convenient to the Tor, Abby, Chalice Well, shops and restaurants. Personal tours are available on request to meet clients needs and interests. Oh, Wow! A trip to remember.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaggyDinBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    36
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
106
112
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

The house is in a great location right beside the Abbey and Glastonbury's historic downtown. The rooms are comfortable and warm; particularly the large third floor room with its large new bathroom. Breakfast was excellent. I would highly recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I'm a keen traveller and often travel on my own. This BB was most definetly the best I ever came across. It was home away from home. Set in a quiet alley away from the hustle and bustle of main street, it stays quiet even during the Glastonbury festival! I just loved the owner's attitude and their welcoming ways made all the difference! Breakfast is good and they arrange pick ups from Bristol which is helpful.

Room Tip: They're all good and warm, even the one non-ensuite, better than many hotels I've been too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andraste78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Loved the place, perfect location. Huge thank you to Sharon and John for your warm welcome and friendly approach.

We stayed 2 night in the suite, lovely and clean, very comfy bed. Everything was thought of, and pleanty of tea, coffee and milk, unlike other places we have stayed. And a freshly cooked filling breakfast each morning.

We would deffo stay again and we are happy to recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Perfect location, clean rooms, comfy bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I wanted to have an escape from my London life and I was looking for a quiet, B&B were I could relax on my birthday weekend. Did I ever find it with Haydn House. Such a lovely couple, Sharon and John. They were very genuine and helped me with any questions I had. There was even a card and little gift beside my breakfast plate when I went down for breakfast on my birthday (and a cupcake for dessert!) I don't know if this is a regular thing or not (I don't want to say they do this all the time), but it made me feel very special and it was the personal touches like that that made my trip so memorable. I can't wait to come back for a visit with my sister and mom in the future!:)

The room was peaceful and had everything I needed. And I have to say the other guests were just as friendly and we chatted many times throughout the weekend, at the B&B and when passing each other on the street! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Haydn House made my very brief visit to Glastonbury perfect and left me definitely wanting to return to the House and to Glastonbury. Nothing too much trouble, very friendly but not intrusive.
The weather was perfect which made the trip even better!

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had a great two nights at Hayden House, Sharon and John are just lovely, very friendly and very helpful. If you want a home away from home, choose Hayden House. Great location, literally a stones throw from the Main Street. Breakfast is great too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank IsobelNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
3.6 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
444 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 53 in Glastonbury
272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glastonbury Townhouse
Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 53 in Glastonbury
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
St Anne's B&B
St Anne's B&B
#24 of 53 in Glastonbury
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haydn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haydn House

Property: Haydn House
Address: 13A Silver Street, Glastonbury BA6 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Haydn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haydn House Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing