We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful cottage in a quiet location near the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glastonbury Rose

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Elegant twin room with dreamy mattresses and gorgeous linens...
Sink into an incredibly cozy double bed and gaze at the Tor through the window....
A HUGE bathroom perfect for candlelit bubble baths and naughties...like chocolate and champagne!
Bathroom shower
Cute terraced garden for relaxation, contemplation, coffee and a chat!
Little pink houses...
Follow the pink hearts....
View of the tor from the double bed...
At your service to answer any questions....
'Glastonbury Experience' with shops and Blue Note Cafe...perfect place for lunch on a sunn
Glastonbury High Street with all the shops and restaurants...two minutes away
Market Day (Tuesday) just two minutes away!  Purchase vegies, bread, cheese, etc. for your homecooke
Glatonbury Abbey virtually on your doorstep!
Located on that road to the left between Mitre Pub and St. Benedicts Church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rose L
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful cottage in a quiet location near the centre of Glastonbury”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

If you are loooking for a beautiful quiet oasis near the centre of Glastonbury then Glastonbury Rose is the perfect holiday cottage. It is tastefully furnished with very comfortable beds and bedrooms. A lovely spacious bathroom. John and Meredith are perfect hosts and the whole experience made our stay in Glastonbury a really enjoyable and relaxing experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet but central position
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
Thank you so much. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank YOU so much for leaving the place in such lovely condition! Look forward to seeing again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Spent three nights at the Glastonbury Rose with three friends, itwas a belated birthday trip for me. And all I can say is perfect. From the moment we steped in the door it felt like home. The cottage is in such a perfect location, walking distance to every attraction and a stones throw from the center of town.

The cottage is spotless, the mattices made for the best nights sleep ever, and had everything you need! The energy of the house is perfect, and one of the nicest rentals Ive every stayed in.

Will I be recomending this to a friend? Yes already have and she had also booked. Cannot wait to come back and would love to stay at the Glastonbury Rose again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2013
What an incredibly thoughtful and heartfelt review. It has really touched me. I try really hard to maintain the energy in there, and to know the efforts are working and appreciated will see me through the next season of cleaning and clearing. Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace R
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Simply beautiful, can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 1 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The cottage itself is such a lovely house and is in a perfect location. I stayed with 3 other people and it had everything we needed from the minute we arrived. We will definitely be returning to Glastonbury and I can't imagine staying anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The fact we had to leave!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2013
Glad you felt happy. Thanks so much for your thoughtful words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temoomoo
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing little house!”
Reviewed 1 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This was a lovely little house we rented for the weekend in a even lovier area! Two bedrooms, a bathroom, front room & kitchen with everything included, we didn't need to get anything extra, this house had it all.

There's a note to let people know that there is a pub next door that has a skittles ally that sometimes you can hear through. To be honest it wasn't that bad and was only one night.

There's a guide to how the house works & if anything goes wrong, to be honest we were sad to leave, wanted to stay another night, this place was perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house had everything, not a spot of dirt, the beds were so comfy!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2013
So sweet. Thank you VERY much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good vibe/feel to the house
Liked least: Couldn't work the DVD player, there were instructions though!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Apr 2013
Thank you so much for the thoughtful review. It was really nice to meet you and your beautiful family. I know John wanted to come say 'hello' as well. Sorry it didn't work out. Next time! All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
12j34s
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“shame not to be told about the skittle games in pub next door!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

we found the cottage clean and comtortable, the kitchen was very claustrophobic, having no window. Myself and my husband ended up having to sleep in the twin bedded room because of the noise from the skittle alley in the pub next door, we were not made aware that the cottage was actually joined on to the pub, we found this out after reading a 'notice card in the double bedroom.!!! Needless to say this spoilt the peace and relaxation we were hoping for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pub closing time
Liked least: noise from skittle alley
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2013
Sorry your weekend was spoilt. The pub next door is normally quiet, and the skittle alley is only two nights a week until 11:00pm (normally mid-week). We've never had any complaints before. During your stay, there was a function in the skittle alley, which we were unaware of, which went on later than usual. Again, the pub is gernerally a very quiet pub. We do advertise the cottage as located 'in town centre' where an element of 'activity' is hard to avoid. Regarding the kitchen, it's a Victorian Cottage, but we feelthe best use of space has been utilized to give a very large bathroom. Again, sorry for your dissapointment. We hope your next trip to Glastonbury is better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneWorld7...
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for our trip to Glastonbury - mystical, comfortable, friendly”
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in July 2011

I stayed here two years ago on my first trip to Glastonbury with my dear friend. We loved this cottage and the owners who were so kind and helpful with everything (we even took a tour with them). I wasn't a Trip Advisor member at the time and two years later remembered to add a review when I joined...that is how much I remember this place as being lovely, comfortable, cozy. Everything you need to enjoy a holiday rental cottage - and more - was there, including basic tea and breakfast supplies, plush and comfy furniture, literature about local attractions, DVD's and CD's to use on rainy, lazy days, and candles for setting mood. I promised a review, and here it is. Sorry so late! ; )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and charm of the place, the adorable bedrooms (one with a lovely view of the TOR!) and the good location.
Liked least: the relatively steep and a bit narrow stairs to the bedrooms - but this is to be expected in an older charming refurbished cottage!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2013
Thank you so much for remembering after all this time! That is REALLY thoughtful of you. Really appreciate it! Happy New Year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$153
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing