We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The spacious and comfortable living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The spacious and comfortable living room.
The living room opening to the garden. The front elevation of Avalon Cottage Glastonbury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The spacious and comfortable living room.
The living room opening to the garden.
The front elevation of Avalon Cottage Glastonbury
The elegant dining room at Avalon Cottage Glastonbury
The extremely well equipped kitchen at Avalon Cottage Glastonbury
South facing patio garden and parking area at Avalon Cottage Glastonbury
A green outlook from the living room at Avalon Cottage Glastonbury
Al fresco breakfast in the sunshine at Avalon Cottage Glastonbury
The main bedroom at Avalon Cottage Glastonbury
The second bedroom can be a double bed or split to two singles.
The single bedroom - there is a black out blind to ensure a good night's sleep.
View of the Tor from the small bedroom at Avalon Cottage Glastonbury
The private lane at the back - taken through the fence at Avalon Cottage Glastonbury
Our Holy Hill - just one of the many places to visit when you rent Avalon Cottage Glastonbury
The parking space is 4300 cm or 14 feet.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Marianne...
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Avalon Cottage is perfect for a family of just a small group of friends. 3 Bedrooms and rooms for dining and relaxing. With a well equipped kitchen and a sunny place to sit outside we had a perfect stay in Glastonbury.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Thanks Marianne. It was great to host you, as always.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruthandto...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous week in Glastonbury”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is lovely and well maintained. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The location is very close to the centre of town, up a slight hill and not far from the Tor. The back yard/garden is a real sun trap. Be careful about the size of your car as parking on the street is pretty rare. If you use the parking space you will need to make sure you don't overhang as the neighbours will complain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thanks for such a positive review but I was worried about the parking comment because I've always been able to park in the street without any problems. I measured our parking space, it is 430cm or 14 feet. I've checked and that means it will take a Golf, Clio, Meriva or Megane, basically a standard family hatch back. True, people carriers and large family saloons will struggle but as I said, on street parking has rarely been an issue and it's never been mentioned before, you were very unlucky. Hopefully, with the dimensions now made clear our guests will know in advance if they can use the private parking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethanoli...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Loved Avalon Cottage, would def re-book”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We loved our recent weeks stay in Avalon Cottage. We stayed with our three children and all fitted in well with ample space. We loved walking into Glastonbury each day and exploring the town. Would def rebook.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
I'm so glad you had a good time, we love it when our guests tell us they were happy. Come back soon. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela B
Bern, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Avalon cottage is a cozy home and was perfect for the week I spent with my friends in Glastonbury. There is everything you need for a holiday with friends or family.

Travelling group: Freunden
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiva C
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So Magical”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My husband and I live in Bali and return to Glastonbury every year. We are seasoned travelers who are critical about the level of quality we feel anyone who puts aside hard earned money to stay at a holiday rental deserves.

Every year we chose to stay at Avalon Cottage!

It's important, when you have taken a break from the ever more demanding responsibilities and tensions, that life requires these days, that you stay in a place that is relaxing and uplifting. An environment that makes you feel your need to rejuvenate and recharge has been considered and provided for as well as impeccable service and amenities that work!!!. Up to date Internet facilities and a big flat screen TV with lots of channels. A full hot bath at any time and a great heating system. Comfortable beds. Well equipped kitchen. It all adds up to a carefree enjoyable stay. Returning home feeling you have been well taken care of and knowing it was money well spent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location And the Owner
Liked least: well i always come in the winter - but this place works for the cold
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaphiraRa...
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Awesome cottage, loved it”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Cottage is lovely. Has everything you need and can walk to the shops. If I ever come back to England I would certainly stay there again. Thanks for a wonderful week

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved all of it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jannie B
Norlina, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avalon Cottage -Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

While visiting Glastonbury UK my two daughters and I had the pleasure of renting Avalon Cottage for a week. It was a like our home away from home. Visiting from the USA it was as if we live there. That was really fun for us. It's located in a nice neighborhood and we felt very safe. The cottage is just beautiful and very very clean. The kitchen is well equipped and has a washer/dryer which came in very handy. The owner Barbara makes herself very accessible. She response very quickly to emails and is most helpful. While visiting there the smoke alarm battery became low and it kept beeping. As I said above Barbara or her staff are very accessible. We called and the handyman who was just the nicest man. He came over promptly and change the battery. When in Glastonbury you will not regret staying at Avalon Cottage. It is wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing