We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegetarian Food”
Review of La Terre - CLOSED

La Terre
Cuisines: European, British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant Glastonbury based, with a bright, funky, Mediterranean-inspired feel and cuisine. Glastonbury Restaurant It's a great place to chat over breakfast or a morning coffee, snatch a pit-stop lunch break, or make a night of it with friends, wine and beer. We also have an extensive wine menu and an ever-changing selection of daily specials for cosy, candle-lit dining.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Food”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Booked a table Friday night and there was live music on. Staff very friendly and good service. The menu had four main veggie options available and we thought it was reasonably priced compared to other restaurants in the high street. We thought that it must be good as other restaurants were comparatively empty! Drinks reasonably priced and plenty of non-alcoholic choices. Only slight minus was that the deserts were bought in from a manufacturer which was a shame. Overall experience was good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank themagus666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    77
    46
    26
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Glastonbury - Top Of the List”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This is the No 1 restaurant in Glastonbury to visit. 5 stars to you!!! Congratulations to Chris, the chef and his staff, the best restaurant in Glastonbury by far. A new menu has been launched and it is exquisite. I have eaten here over the years and the improvement in the menu is substantial and caters for vegan, vegetarians, fish lovers and meat eaters, the drinks/wine list is very good. Very reasonable priced. Nothing is a problem at all, all your needs are catered for by Nick and Abbey. One thing is certain when you eat here, the atmosphere is very relaxing which makes your visit even better. My sound bite for La Terre is a Happy Atmosphere, which makes Happy staff and food cooked with love.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amethyst56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udimore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Popped in here for something to eat after catering at the Glastonbury Medieval Festival, we were tired & cold. Staff very friendly , good menu with the obligatory falafel ( it is Glastonbury ! ) although they didn't have any or several other things. We ordered Calamari which were excellent. For 2 calamari ,a salad & a HUGE bowl of really good olives with a large bottle of Tor mineral water was only £20.....

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank leahthekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“La Terre is glastos premier eaterie”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

La Terre has launched its new menu and what a treat it is, the finest locally sourced ingredients cooked and served to perfection. La Terre proves that fine dining is possible in a Glastonbury setting without losing the essential informality and laissez faire that so defines the locale.
Chris the manager has managed to raise the bar once again and has managed to keep La Terres 'coffee shop' appeal and added the convenience of excellent food if required. All praise to the chef as each time we have visited it has naturally been busy but our meals have been delivered promptly and with flair.
The wine list is wide ranging and ideally suited to the menu with reasonable pricing. I particularly liked the fact that when ordering a mixer drink that its a full can of Coke and not a flat watery splash from a built in bar dispenser!
I can recommended the goats cheese starter, the Sea Bass with mange tout main and the Three Mushroom Rissotto.
I really must make time to call in and try the breakfasts!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barrington j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always welcoming”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

You must stop off here for your coffee when in Glastonbury . Great Staff Good food all in all a very Happy Place ! Oh and Free WiFi

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kurinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Terre also viewed

Glastonbury, Somerset
Butleigh, Glastonbury
 
Glastonbury, Somerset
Glastonbury, Somerset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing