We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for Glastonbury, Wells and Cheddar...”
Greenhill House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Greenhill House
Double-doors to apartment Vaulted and spacious open-plan interior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Greenhill House
Double-doors to apartment
Vaulted and spacious open-plan interior
Comfortable sitting area with TV and DVD
High quality fittings and well-planned interior
Well-equipped kitchen with quality appliances
Dining area and doors to garden
Spacious contemporary bathroom
The sleeping area has an ample walk-in wardrobe
Quality cotton bed linen, feather pillows and wool blankets
The sleeping area can be screened off for privacy
The apartment on a summer's evening
... or enjoy a sheltered sun-trap
our flowers and shrubs attract bees & butterflies
Planted creatively...
...for year-round interest
some recent comments in our visitors book...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AndySes
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect base for Glastonbury, Wells and Cheddar Gorge”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our hosts welcomed us so warmly with a delicious and very appreciated afternoon tea with all the trimmings, incuding scones and clotted cream - wonderful! The room is just as in the photos. Large studio with a good sized kitchen (well equipped), cosy sitting area and very spacious, clean and lovely bathroom. We walked the Octavia Hill Cheddar Gorge walk - fantastic! And Glastonbury tor, with Chalcie Well Gardesn - really special. Wells cathedral also worth a trip. Wells is a lovely little town. Go to the Bishops Palace cafe for a cup of tea!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - 2 minutes walk to the High St but still quiet and peaceful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nesspie
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would love to return.”
Reviewed 12 March 2013 for a stay in March 2012

Stayed here for two nights last year for our anniversary and would loved to have returned this year. The accomodation was perfect for a couples needs, so nicely decorated we didn't want to leave. The location was great for seeing Glastonbury town centre and the hosts seemed lovely from what little we saw of them. However the price increase this year is just too much for us, but not luckily not everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2013
We have recently taken over this property. We are pleased that the reviewer enjoyed their stay and are sorry that they are unable to return due to the price increase of £5 per person per night which had been put in place by the previous owner. We do not intend altering the pricing structure at this time but are looking to provide added value to the stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose36Bat...
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, calm and luxurious - great location”
Reviewed 13 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here when visiting friends nearby and wanting to see Glastonbury, the Tor etc. The location is great because it's in the centre of Glastonbury but right off the main road, and a minute's walk from Morissons. Apart from it being beautifully clean and quiet, the studio was really stylish and surprisingly luxurious for what it cost. The thing I liked about it most was it's close proximity to the Abbey - across the road in fact! The studio is in an old house and it all felt quite historic, despite the new developments next door (smart redbrick buildings) I still felt that even in this lovely, newly refurbished accommodation I was enjoying some Glastonbury history. The garden is pretty too, and you can park. The lady who runs it is very nice and welcoming, we booked it because it had it's own entrance and we didn't want a B&B, (we like to cook) I'm tempted to return for a mini break just for this accommodation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style
Liked least: I need a lesson on how blinds work!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redgolf81...
Burley in Wharfedale, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 5 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Greenhill House is a great place to relax, chill out and use as a base for visiting the area. The studio is very roomy and offers high quality fittings. The garden is a peaceful sun trap and has a wide array of flowers, fruit and vegatables growing. Judy and Graham are very welcoming and make great hosts. We would thoroughly recommend this to anyone staying in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly host, great location, great value for money
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EMM09
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The top temporary pied à terre in Glastonbury”
Reviewed 28 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed in Glastonbury many times and always thoroughly enjoyed it, but our last trip was the best ever, due entirely to our decision to try self-catering at Greenhill House Studio. For comfort, convenience, great facilities and superb value for money, I doubt this place can be beaten, and the professionalism and warmth of the owners Judy and Graham just provide the icing on the cake.

The location is perfect - about four minutes' walk to the Abbey entrance, High Street etc and, in the other direction, Morrison's supermarket. But because Greenhill House is set back from the main road, it's blessedly tranquil, so you're spared the nighttime street noise that, sadly, can be a problem here. Off street parking is a bonus, as is the sunny and beautifully kept little garden, but the studio itself is the star.

Situated below the main house, with separate entrance, it comprises a large lower ground floor room divided into sitting, kitchen and sleeping areas, with a commodious and immaculate bathroom (separate shower and gigantic tub) and plentiful storage/hanging/cupboard space. It's in pristine condition and every detail has been cleverly considered. Well-equipped kitchen with induction hob, cosy sofa, flatscreen TV, wifi access, wonderfully comfortable bed with crisp cotton bedlinen... we honestly could not have asked for anything more, except to be able to stay a bit longer.

With considerably more facilities than similarly-priced hotel/B&B options, Greenhill House Studio offers not only a lovely holiday base for singles or couples, but also very good value. Undoubtedly our number one accommodation choice in Glastonbury from now on!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crediton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing