We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow beyond my words.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Glastonbury Tor

Glastonbury Tor
Book In Advance
More Info
US$123.72*
and up
Full-Day Tour of Glastonbury
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow beyond my words.”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Fantastic. It`s a bit of a challenge to climb up, but it so worth it. The view is amazing and the feel of a place is pure magic. Highly recommend it if you visit Glastonbury or Somerset.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Missgypsyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,827 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,367
    391
    66
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My favorite place in the universe, day or night, but especially on a clear midnight. The whole sky is lit up with the stars.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Leencuisine13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Worth it!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Absolutely brilliant. The views are stunning. A bit of a climb which was hard but definitly worth it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carrie742014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Must if You Are in Glastonbury!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I recently visited Glastonbury to see the Abbey ruins. I had some extra time and climbed to the top of the Glastonbury Tor. I am so happy I did. It was a nice day. I climbed among sheep grazing contently on grass. It was windy, so it was exhilarating once you got to the top. What a view! You can see the English countryside in all directions! Just beautiful. Only do this if it is a nice day, otherwise, don't think it would be worth it. Highly recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SKM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“mystical place”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A great place to celebrate life and be amongst friends or to be alone. to breath the air up on the Tor is to feel free!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glastonbury Tor also viewed

Glastonbury, Somerset
Glastonbury, Somerset
 

Been to Glastonbury Tor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing