We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Full-Day Stonehenge and Avebury Tour from Glastonbury
12

Book in advance
from
£155.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Tor's Tour of the Tor
from £155.00
More Info
from £75.00
More Info
from £245.00
More Info
from £700.00
More Info
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
197
9
1
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
197
9
1
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his knowledge magical journey an amazing guide ancient times awe inspiring avebury tor wisdom chakra myths michael sights companion nettles town labyrinth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We had an experience with Tor which surpassed all our expectations. We went on the Stonehenge/Avebury tour with Tor and he impressed us tremendously with the scope of his knowledge, his gentlemanly manners, his easy way, his clear love of people and a depth of understanding history from a perspective which made the experience one of the best in our lives. We love history, understanding how things came to be. We had many questions and Tor was able to answer all of them and open up a world of understanding to us which left us feeling so fulfilled and rich. He is storyteller and he lives and breathes this work. His enthusiasm and passion for all he showed us made us feel that we were transported to another time. Tor is the real deal. You will absolutely feel your money was well spent, that you made a friend and if you are like us, you will be wanting to go tour with him again asap. Thank you Tor, it was an experience of a lifetime and we can't wait to go explore King Arthur with you in Cornwall hopefully in September!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank YOGAGROOVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tor W, Owner at Tor's Tour of the Tor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Thank you so much. I had a lovely day with you too, I loved to talk to you both about spiritual ideas. See you again soon. X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

My daughter and I planned our own itinerary for a Sacred Sites tour. We set very high expectations for our experience and wanted everything to be perfect. After reading the reviews for Tor's Tours, we both agreed that Tor sounded like our perfect guide.
When we met him, his generous spirit, his peace and humility were apparent and we instantly knew we made the right choice. He took us on the 1 day Stonehenge/Avebury tour and then on the 2 day King Arthur/Cornwall tour. It was the perfect balance. He provided comfortable, reliable transportation, lodging and dining were excellent and the sites were every bit as magical as we had hoped.
We received the right combination of information regarding the history, mythology and geography of each site as well as magical fact and lore. He maintained an awareness of our individual needs for respectful space to personalize the experience as well. The King Arthur/Cornwall tour includes a great deal of walking. Be prepared for uphill, downstairs and lengthy walks. Be equipped for changeable weather.
On a 10 day vacation, our 3 days with Tor are the highlight. By the end, we felt like family.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Darjb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tor W, Owner at Tor's Tour of the Tor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

:-) I'm so glad you did choose Tor's Tours. Big love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Highly recomended! Amazing journey where you can discover the secrets and magic of this land. They are gentle, close, generous and funny too! Delightful memories!

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dfont73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tor W, Owner at Tor's Tour of the Tor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

We hope you come back. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I'm not going to talk about the places that we visited, but about the tour itself and the services provided by Tor's company. First of all, the choice of places which make up the "Six Day Tour of Sacred England" (the one I took) is simply perfect. I've got so many beautiful pictures and wonderful memories from those sites that it's impossible to choose a favorite one. All of them are full of history and ingrained with a mystical quality - which is what I was looking for. Having said that, I must mention - and praise! - Tor (the owner of the company and the guide in my tour) himself. He not only cares to see to everything you need/want - a stop for an extra cup of coffee on a chilly day or to sit on a bench for a rest (I was dealing with a sore ankle I'd twisted some weeks before), an unscheduled lift for another part of the town - but he also makes the tour special by sharing amazing insights about the places on the tour. His knowledge of the area is amazing, and the respect he shows for what he's talking about is so deep that you become absolutely enthralled while he's speaking. Finally, the restaurants you're taken to along the trip and the accomodation provided are two other points which make Tor's Tour of the Tor a "must" for anyone who wants to have a wonderful visit to Glastonbury and Somerset area.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank rekabke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tor W, Owner at Tor's Tour of the Tor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

I'm so glad you had a good time. Thank you for all your wonderful praise. Please cone back anytime. X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Tor Webster, our relaxed and easy going tour guide, took us back to the time of King Arthur and shared his wisdom and good laughs with us. It was a magical and inspiring journey thru time. Tor sure nows all the right places to visit, beautiful walks in nature, enjoyed every moment of it.

Date of experience: May 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Liesbeth v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tor W, Owner at Tor's Tour of the Tor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

:-) I'm so glad you had a good time. Please come back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews