We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter weekend retreate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arimathean Retreat B&B
Ranked #16 of 53 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easter weekend retreate”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Interesting and enlightening weekend. Lovely room and beautiful facilates, garden very peacefull considering set on the high street. Lisehanne and Karen could not have been more welcoming and made us feel very at home. They both facilitated and supported throughout the weekend and made us feel a part of their beautiful home and very much apart of their bigger family. The food was delicious both because it was organic, home made and shared around a table with lots of conversation and laughter. Its not will we be coming back but when. I would reccomed this for anyone who wants to find more out about their spiritulal path or anyone who simple wants to spend time in Glastonbury in a first class B&B. Brett and Carmel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
8
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

What an incredible weekend away. Lisehanne was a beautiful host, so welcoming and caring. I was greeted by a warm hug, tea and some wonderful home made ginger cake...Lisehanne is a fantastic cook, i loved sitting around her table, chatting about everything and nothing with lisehanne and the other guests. The food was just devine. We were lucky enough to have a guided meditation session with Lisehanne which opened my mind and allowed me to connect with my higher self. this was my first time doing any spititual work and i appreciated the care taken to ensure that i was safe and comfortable and happy being in this place. What an incredible soul this woman has. we have already decide to return in a months time!

Oh and the trip with Tor her son was amazing. he is such an interesting man with such great knowledge of past and present glastonbury. The journey around the city and up to the Tor was on foot which allowed us to really experience the spectacular views and have a good bit of excercise. i would definitely recommend him again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Wonderful people, both hosts and guests alike. Very homey and peaceful . Great proximity to town. Left feeling refreshed, rested and energized. Highly recommend it and will certainly be staying there on my next trip to Glastonbury!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bron352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

What a fabulous welcoming home - the retreat weekend is incredible. We were so well cared for and when we left ready to face the world! Such a special place-going to stay there may be the best thing you have every done.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately, I did not stay at this B&B. However, I did a few sessions at the retreat center and wanted to share this experience with all who may be interested. I also snuck in two meals at the B&B so I can vouch for the excellent cooking skills!

I came to Glastonbury with no real agenda but was led by Tor (Tor's Tours) to Lisehanne and her two lovely healing companions, Lelia and Panda. Yes, they are dogs.

Lisehanne is an incredibly warm, loving, generous, kind, open-minded and joyful teacher. She is filled with love and healing light which she radiates like a warm comforting blanket to all those around her. She is also hilarious to be around! How can you go wrong?

Even though I was not staying with her, she offered to make me reservations for dinner for New Years Eve and gave me a street map of Glastonbury. An incredible hostess in all ways.

If you don't get a chance to stay here but would like a retreat, I highly recommend this! If you are thinking of staying here, you should go for it.

The location is excellent, the meditation and living room is spacious, and the house is wonderful!

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina0817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I could enthuse about the quaint but spacious accommodation with traditional yet contemporary decor (think rainforest shower head- aaah!) the yummy breakfast feast (mostly organic and all tastes catered for), or the special touches of candles, relaxation CD's, aromatherapy oils, complementary organic toiletries, crafts for the littlies. Panda and Leila (pet sheepdogs) are friendly and gentle and were a firm favourite with the girls.

We stayed with a 3yr & 9yr old at a time when no retreats were taking place, whilst the girls are well behaved I emailed ahead of booking to ensure that we wouldn't create a conflict of interest :)

But the truth is, the success of the Arimathean is in its soul, the welcome, the friendship and the wonderful people who create a stay that is more homely than home. Thank you Lisehanne, we'll be back.....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelbith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We only used the B and B facilities. This is a warm oasis. Lisehanne is so lovely. The actual house is so comfy and welcoming with cute little details everywhere. You don't find this place - it finds you. We will be back!!! Parking just round the corner for £3.40 per day. Super location!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KitMlynar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
453 reviews
3.6 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 53 in Glastonbury
278 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Glastonbury Townhouse
The Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 53 in Glastonbury
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sacred Garden Retreat
Sacred Garden Retreat
#13 of 22 in Glastonbury
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arimathean Retreat B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arimathean Retreat B&B

Property: Arimathean Retreat B&B
Address: 59 High Street, Glastonbury BA6 9DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Retreat on the High Street. A sanctuary of peace & tranquility in the heart of sacred Glastonbury. Beautiful 15th Century B&B with a warm, homely and holistic feel. Relax in your unique & high quality room, put your feet up by the fire, listen to the sound of the fountain in the garden pagoda or explore within walking distance all the sites. A wonderful experience in itself. Deep relaxation, yoga & meditation on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Arimathean Retreat B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arimathean Retreat B&B Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing