We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient and friendly”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge/Dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge/Dining area
Bedroom Reception
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Lounge/Dining area
Bedroom
Reception
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Bedroom
Bathroom
Lounge/Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
TheCRAPte...
Prades, France
1 review
“Convenient and friendly”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I hate living out of a suitcase on holiday, I want to unpack, but in most places I have stayed (even hotels) there is no space to unpack. At Inn Glastonbury for two weeks, we had enough room to unpack AND put the cases away. So not only are the rooms spacious, clean and well equipped, but the staff and owner are friendly and helpful. As to the location, you are within easy walking distance of everything the High St has to offer, plus free parking either in the allocated parking spaces or overnight in the public car park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The two ring hob, but it worked!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arymunchk...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice!,”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and me booked few nights and it has been very nice indeed! Lovely Staff, clean rooms and right in the town centre!!!! Next time we visit will book it again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabella...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect location, clean and comfortable. I would stay there again!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My mother and I stayed at the Inn Glastonbury during a weekend visit and the accommodation was brilliant.
Positives: Free central parking, clean and modern features in the flat, the beds were very comfortable, the little kitchen gives you an option of whether to eat in or eat out, this accommodation is a stone's throw from the centre of town, free reliable wifi, located on a quite street, the building is secure and the customer services of Sebastian were great.
Negatives: None really. Because it is a flat and not a B&B you don't get breakfast but this suited us and there are many little cafes near by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gderond
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very clean, modern, peaceful, convenient and upbeat.”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed a week, Friday to Friday. Inn Glastonbury is conveniently located in the center of Glastonbury yet still quiet and peaceful. Everything is within walking distance. The apartment was extremely clean and well appointed. Beds were good. Sebastian, the owner, was wonderfully attentive and helpful. Our week at Inn Glastonbury was smooth and easy, with no problems, and we had a great time. Would definitely recommend it and also return ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenience, cleanliness, friendliness of staff
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kplceurop...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Central Location - Spacious Apartment”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We recently stayed at Inn Glastonbury for 16 nights and based our tour of the area from Glastonbury. The unit was centrally located within Glastonbury so anything you may wish to take part of within the town is within walking distance with no problems of parking as your unit has a allotted space for your vehicle if you have one. Then when you wish to branch out from the Glastonbury township you are within 1 hour of Bath, Bristol, Stone Henge, Avebury, Salisbury and all the great ancient monuments in the area. You are then within 1/2 hour drive to Cheddar Gorge, Wells, Street, Historic House and Gardens etc. The unit was completely self contained with a small kitchenette a shared laundry for the 9 units in the complex. The unit building has a good security locking system so only guests are able to access the building. All over this is one of the best value for money places to stay for the amount of space and the facilities you have including free wi fi, offering a very large double bedroom and separate dining kitchen area. We hope to return again one day from Australia and will not think of staying anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and price
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This is the ideal place to stay in Glastonbury”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Inn Glastonbury is in the ideal location for all attractions in Glastonbury, The self catering apartments are clean and spacious and nothing is too much trouble for the owners, My friend and I have stayed here a few times now and love it, You are two minutes away from the High street. within walking distance of the Abbey, The Tor and the Chalice Well Gardens. Can't wait to go back in November.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, price and cleanliness
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria...
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
“Super clean, great location”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My daughter and I stayed for a week and really enjoyed hanging out it this really clean little apartment. It had everything we needed and we loved it! Sebastian is very nice and helpful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That everything was so new and clean!
Liked least: Maybe bed was a little small, but then again, I come from America ;)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing