We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home to home”
other travellers have booked this property
Huge Social space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Huge Social space
The Threshing Barn Kitchen with table for 15
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Huge Social space
The Threshing Barn
Kitchen with table for 15
Covered hot Tub and indoor games room
Large Bedroom, twin, triple or SuperKing
Small double bedroom
King room, ensuite
Pool and walled garden
Smaller barn open plan kitchen, dining, lounge
Smaller Barn King Size Bedroom
Pool area
Smaller Barn twin bedroom
Large double height lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Samantha...
1 review
“Home to home”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful place to stay. The owners have thought of everything: games to play, instructions / how to / where to go book...... it's very well thought out. Hot tub was lush and kids got in the swimming pool (heated). The place was very clean and big enough for our whole party, ranging from 1 years old upwards! Great time, will be back X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Threshing barn”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really great place for large family
Very private full of character roomy and great facilities
Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveamyp...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little Upton Threshing Barn Glastonbury”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Really lovely house with great facilities. Stayed for a friend's 40th birthday with a group of girls and we all enjoyed our stay. Thank you to Gill the owner for all of her help with answering queries etc. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dionne R
1 review
“Wonderful stay!!!”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

13 friends and I stayed at Upton Bourne. We were so impressed by the quality of everything. The beds were so comfortable, furnishings, beautiful surroundings, plenty of space and what we loved was the fact we had an enauite for each room which saved time with so many women. Gill was ever so accommodating and baked us a lovely cake for arrival which was much appreciated after a long journey! We will definatley back to Upton Bridge! Thanks again xx Dionne and girls

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a large family gathering”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Both the large Threshing barn and smaller Apple barn are lovely! Very spacious, comfy and family friendly, well equipped for a big get together. Lovely hot tub and sauna plus an undercover area with outdoor games (table football, table tennis etc). Loads of indoor games too. Really dog friendly too - a secure garden and plenty of fields for walks. Most definitely will be returning here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteDorse...
Bridport
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Spent the weekend here for my partners 40th birthday celebration. Superb throughout. Huge cosy lounge for us all to congregate, lovely well equipped kitchen and warm comfortable beds. We had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend and would recommend it to anyone. I'd advise bringing a torch in the winter months though as (obviously) it's really dark in the countryside especially when moving between house and hot tub ;)
The owners were very friendly and helpful too

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing