We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment with beautiful setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Lower Coxbridge House with the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lower Coxbridge House with the apartment
The super king can make two singles As a twin..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Lower Coxbridge House with the apartment
The super king can make two singles
As a twin..
Secluded reading area in the bedroom
lovely little area for reflecting or bird watching
Bathroom in the apartment
Sofa bed in the apartment
Vintage dressing table in the bedroom
Fantastic views from the property of glastonbury tor
We have two yurts for extra guests
We have two very friendly horses on the property, they are very nosey so like to look over the gate
The view from your window at sunset
Look out for the sign to lower coxbridge house at the bottom of the drive
Peace and seclusion in the garden of the apartment
Cup of tea while gazing at the tor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Emma P
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment with beautiful setting”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The apartment is beautifully finished with a cosy feeling. The views from all directions are stunning. Lovely walk to Glastonbury Tor with nice places to eat and drink within easy reach. Plenty of maps and lists of recommendations for places to visit helped us make the most of our stay. Will be back!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2014
Thank you for your kind review and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. The apartment is indeed a special and secluded pocket of paradise. I hope to have you back one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentinti...
1 review
“Peaceful perfection”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My partner and I stayed at the apartment for a short break in September. Lower Coxbridge house is stunning, with glorious views of the tor, it's own orchard full of delicious apples, pears and plums, which Sarah was so kind to offer us in abundance, including a jar of home grown apple chutney on our arrival! The apartment is lovingly designed and well equipped, with a private entrance and the largest and most comfortable bed and linens I've ever experienced. The walk to the tor takes about an hour, down a gorgeous country road with little to no traffic, teeming with wildlife and full of public footpaths if you want to extend the hike. Thanks for such a lovely, relaxing stay! We look forward to returning to this beautiful, peaceful place next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathanv...
Santa Monica, California
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful house, gardens, views and location.”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our family of five stayed for three nights in July. The house is absolutely beautiful and the views are incredible. We stayed in the flat and it was very comfortable for the five of use. The master bed is SO comfortable with high quality linens.
Sarah suggested a wonderful swimming location for a hot summer day and we all went to the river. The children loved it. We also went out for dinner at Chapel in a local village....superb restaurant in an old chapel.
The house has a great stone patio for lunch under the trees (we were v lucky with the weather!) and a big wood deck to watch the sun set over the Tor. Such a romantic place that also works for families.
We will be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The energy in the house.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLChitten...
Langport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning sunset with glastonbury tor in the background.”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We turned up after great day on Westbay beach which is an hour away. Checked in to the stunning yurt, had a refreshing shower in the main house, enjoyed drinks on the decking with sunsetting behind Glastonbury Tor.
Went to bed at dusk, lit up the woodburner in the yurt and went out during the night to enjoy the massive carpet of stars. Was woken up by sheep in the field, opened the yurt door to another beautiful day looking at the tor from the comfortable beds. Recommended for light campers who needs modern comforts nearby but who love the feeling of being away from it all. Cant look forward to going again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and tranquil atmosphere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2013
Thank you to those who have come and enjoyed Lower Coxbridge this year and for all your kind reviews. We are enjoying a magnificent summer here. The yurts are now down but will be available again next summer. Meanwhile we have the lovely apartment and the house busy with guests. Autumn is also a wonderful time to visit. Hope to see many of you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalda30
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 April 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Stayed with 2 teenage daughters for mini break. Was amazing, so peaceful, calm and restful. The house has an amazing energy that left us all feeling refreshed, very important to us as my daughter is fighting leukaemia.
The views are stunning and the whole location totally unique.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beauty luxury and calm
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harinder...
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment with beautiful views and helpful owner!”
Reviewed 12 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We had a great time, thank you Sarah. Lovely, peaceful apartment with great views. Nice, warm bathroom that was good size and clean. Close to Glastonbury and easy to get to the Tor, Chalice Wells and Glastonbury Abbey. The property is located opposite coxbridge house down a road 'unsuitable for motor vehicles'. It is fine to drive down if the weather is ok, it is the second property on the right, about a mile down.

On the first day we managed to get our car stuck in the mud after taking a wrong turn. Sarah was so kind and helpful that she came with her friends and some rope and managed to get our car out of the mud! A life saver.

Great owner, nice apartment and amazing views

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone Kent
Reviewed 15 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Bed
Liked least: Signs for the property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$155
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing