We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Self contained peace”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glastonbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Havyatt Cottage B&B
Ranked #43 of 53 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Stone cottage - with electric heaters perfectly cosy.
Merlin room = own door /key. Kitchen with oven, microwave, two rings, fridge etc.
Cosy front room. Comfy.
TV is upstairs in Lovely bedroom,
Bathroom with shower.

Hostess fabulous - approachable, helpful and discreet. Great croissants for breakfast.

Can walk to and up / over the Tor from here, and walk into town, and back again later. It is smashing.

Check in is 5 pm ,car parking available.

Room Tip: Merlin is a suite. Can cook own tea. Am sure other two rooms cosy and hostess very welcoming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisnwillnboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2012

What a wonderful relaxing place to stay! very welcoming , room was lovely, espicially the bed which was the most comfortable I had slept in for ages. Christina was so thoughtful, kind , and couldnt do enough to make our stay a comfortable and special one . The breakfast was delicious and substantial . It really was a great place to stay and very good value
Sarah and Dawn

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Its a nice cottage, run by a very nice lady, Its a bit far out from town but she very kindly dropped us in to town.

On arrival we were met with a pungent smell of joss sticks which filled the rooms, I have to say that i found it horrible and stomach turning, the rest of the family werent gone on it either. when i was booking the rooms i was told that i would be charged an extra £5 well for basically staying there which i found odd.

The rooms were lovely but no on suite and we had to share a bathroom, The breakfast was ok, we ate in her kitchen but she refused to cook meat for us, strange considering that on her card it said all diets catered for, It didnt bother me but the kids were put out by it.

Overall pretty average saved by the pleasant landlady.

Rooms are marked as a poor because of the lack of an onsuite.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelflife68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wilhelmina2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charusila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
1.0 mi away
The Red Lion West Pennard
The Red Lion West Pennard
#1 of 2 in West Pennard
118 reviews
5.6 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
136 reviews
2.2 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Living Waters Retreat House
Living Waters Retreat House
#47 of 53 in Glastonbury
6 reviews
2.1 mi away
Chindit House
Chindit House
#40 of 53 in Glastonbury
20 reviews
1.8 mi away
Camelot Retreat
Camelot Retreat
#13 of 22 in Glastonbury
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havyatt Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havyatt Cottage B&B

Address: 2 Havyatt, Glastonbury BA6 8LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Hotel Class:2 star — Havyatt Cottage B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Havyatt Cottage B&B Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing