We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glastonbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Havyatt Cottage B&B
Ranked #43 of 53 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Our family stayed here at the weekend for a wedding and we were so pleased we chose Havyatt Cottage! My parents had the Merlin room and my brother and I (in our 20's) stayed in the twin Lancelot room. We were sharing the bathroom for one of those nights but it wasn't a problem at all. The house is charming, full of character and very clean and tidy. The owner, Christina, is so lovely and makes an excellent breakfast! She's very attentive and happy to offer tips and suggestions, but equally happy to let you do your own thing. Our bedroom had views to the front and back of the house - both looking onto endless fields. An amazing site to wake up to when you're used to the roads and rooftops of London. I would highly recommend staying at Havyatt Cottage.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silksta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
8
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We had a lovely stay at Havyatt cottage recently. We booked the Merlin Room, which is a self contained unit sharing the same wall as the rest of the cottage. The rooms are very clean & well appointed. The owner is a lovely host, quite friendly and always ready to help and friendly chat.
The Merlin room had the living room and kitchen down stairs, and the bedroom upstairs. The bedroom has a lovely window seat that faces out to fields and if you stick you head out the loo window, you can see the Glastonbury Tor and spectacular sunset.
Breakfast in the morning was filling, kept up going till teatime most days!
My only gripe was that the TV was rather small, something a bit more modern would have been lovely. Also the bedroom window sees a lot of traffic, but did not really affect us, we have a good nights rest, every night.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caledonia_Lassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My husband and I had a mini-break at Havyatt Cottage for 2 nights in the Merlin Room, which was the self-catering accommodation with own entrance. The kitchen and living area were both clean and well maintained, with the cottage retaining its character, whilst being comfortable. Christina had very kindly put milk in the fridge and provided some yummy biscuits as well, which was a lovely touch. Upstairs was the bedroom and bathroom with a beautiful view out the bathroom window. The bed was comfortable and there's a TV there if you're into watching TV, but we were just happy to chill out. Our hostess Christina was extremely friendly and accommodating, and it was lovely to feel so welcomed. Breakfast was plentiful and included fruit, yoghurt, croissant, coffee (very nice it was too) and scrambled eggs on toast. It was delicious and just what we needed for a day ahead of sightseeing in Glastonbury and Wells. We would definitely come and stay with Christina again as the accommodation was fab, and she was the nicest person we have ever met running a B&B.

Room Tip: My tip is choose the Merlin room as you get your own kitchen and entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Old renovated house that becomes like a home for everybody who decides to stay here.
Rooms are designed with great taste and passion. Breakfast offers best quality food - not only to fulfill general standards but like one would choose best for herself.
Welcoming atmosphere and at the same time quite and contemplating place if needed.
Christina, the owner gives you the feeling that you are on the visit of your good friend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJIFOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ceredigion
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We were staying in Glastonbury to attend a wedding at Walton. The first question I asked of Christina was how can I find a taxi to the wedding on Saturday and when she immediately offered to take us there herself we knew then our stay at Havyatt was going to be good.
We stayed in the Merlin which is effectively a self contained unit with split level en suite bedroom, small sitting room and kitchen so longer stays there would be easy.
The breakfasts are veggie but there is so much choice of everything else this was a pleasant change for us actually, with breakfasts being freshly cooked to your preference and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The cottage was spotlessly clean and comfortable and is surrounded by amazing views. I only had time for a short walk to the base but the Tor is easily reached from Havyatt and from there on into town should you decide to walk.
We would definitely choose to stay here again. Tony and Gill

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

After nearly a month of hotel accommodation throughout Europe with the family crammed into small rooms with uncomfortable beds, we decided to book 3 nights in our first ever B&B. We were impressed the moment we arrived at Havyatt Cottages. The stone cottage has been renovated without losing any of its character. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, especially the Merlin room which includes a kitchenette and separate lounge. The bed was also the most comfortable we had experienced for the entire holiday. Most importantly, Christina went out of her way to make our stay an absolute pleasure including providing a wonderful breakfast. What a fantastic place to wrap up our family holiday!

Room Tip: The Merlin room with the kitchenette and separate lounge is ideal for longer stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penryn, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The bed and breakfast was lovely and Christine was very friendly and a wonderful hostess. I thoroughly enjoyed my 3 night stay and the food (breakfasts)were great. The room had fantastic views across the countryside and was clean,coordinated, pretty and very warm. It had a full size kettle and lots of drinks available, I even had some tasty biscuits upon arrival. Nothing was too much trouble during the stay. There was a shared bathroom but this was not a problem and accessing it was not an issue. Parking was off the main road and a tiny bit difficult to pull out on to the road as it was quite busy, but Christina was very helpful and I wouldn't see this as an obstacle to booking here again. Would definitely go back and recommend it to anyone else.

Room Tip: I had the Lancelot room and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaM13112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
1.0 mi away
The Red Lion West Pennard
The Red Lion West Pennard
#1 of 2 in West Pennard
114 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 53 in Glastonbury
275 reviews
5.6 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
450 reviews
2.1 mi away
Chindit House
Chindit House
#39 of 53 in Glastonbury
20 reviews
2.1 mi away
Living Waters Retreat House
Living Waters Retreat House
#47 of 53 in Glastonbury
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havyatt Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havyatt Cottage B&B

Property: Havyatt Cottage B&B
Address: 2 Havyatt, Glastonbury BA6 8LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Hotel Class:2 star — Havyatt Cottage B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Havyatt Cottage B&B Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing