We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing lazy breakfast”

The Lazy Gecko Cafe
Ranked #9 of 54 Restaurants in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Great breakfasts (served all day), lunch and afternoon meals.
Langport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing lazy breakfast”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This has got to be the best local Glasto place for breakfast. Great choice, very filling and more than just a full English- you won't believe the choices. There's a pretty little garden area for use when weather permits, an honest and open kitchen and great staff. A table with cakes and coffee whilst walking the dog is always an appealing prospect, which has never failed to deliver. Lots of locals call in here and that says it all.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doghappy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    69
    13
    10
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Service much improved”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I stopped eating here a while back simply because it took so long to get served, so it was with some reservations I agreed to have lunch here today. The food is always excellent, whatever I have ever eaten here has been extremely well prepared and today was no exception. We were served within 20 minutes of ordering too which is a vast improvement on previous experiences.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Sunday lunch on a cold winters day”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Had lunch here yesterday. Was a cold wet day and felt very warm and welcome when my group of 3 arrived. I ordered the seafood chowder as a main...absolutely delicious. It's a small meal even as a main so order some chips or other side. My friends had sausage and mash, and seafood pie. We were all happy with the food and our coffees. Eclectic mix of artwork which I enjoyed looking at. Thanks for a lovely meal!

Helpful?
Thank MsMaz111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Brilliant food!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Just popped in here randomly before visiting the tor and had the veg tart and a baguette, we were very impressed with the food, a lot of care and attention clearly goes into the meals which are all fresh and blatantly made from scratch. I'll agree that there was a fair wait but anyone with common sense will realise that this is reflected in the food quality, and this wasnt a problem for us given the good value as well. If you want fast food, go to mcdonalds! Relaxed atmosphere and tasty food - recommend!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AimeeH90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“absolutely delicious”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Im so glad we've found this place!Delicious food, excellent burger, filo tart and panini, 10 out of 10!Nice atmosphere too. Will definitely come back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tinaandpavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lazy Gecko Cafe also viewed

Glastonbury, Somerset
Glastonbury, Somerset
 
Glastonbury, Somerset
Glastonbury, Somerset
 

Been to The Lazy Gecko Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing