We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lazy something for sure”

The Lazy Gecko Cafe
Ranked #9 of 54 Restaurants in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: Cafe, European, British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Great breakfasts (served all day), lunch and afternoon meals.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lazy something for sure”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Can you please at least clean your toilet? It makes me wonder about the hygiene standards in the kitchen. Is business so slow that you have to use gaffer tape to wrap around the broken toilet seat rather than replacing it? How about wiping the 3cm deep filth and dust off the extractor fan? Your seafood chowder would have been great if I had wanted half a litre of white sauce, but it didn't really resemble soup. How about paying some attention to the broken kids toys all of which are missing parts or are battery operated and long dead? And up until the point we were leaving I would have said at least the staff were nice but then one of the girls was properly rude to us as we were packing up. Sorry, poor show all round.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank guestnumber18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    68
    13
    10
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“charming and tasty.”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We really enjoyed our brunch here, good coffee and we'll cooked big breakfast ( proper butter too). The service was quick and friendly and the cafe was comfortable and quirky.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice cafe to relax in”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We pop in the lazy gecko café about once a month or so and always happy with food and service. Good selection of vegetarian options and drinks. Service is slow at times which i don't mind but if I am in a rush I often ask how long a wait.

Interesting art on walls and a nice space outside.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trees2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent food and staff”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have been coming to the lazy gecko quite a lot recently.The food there is freshly made and delicious,in my opinion the best in town at the moment by a decent way..
The atmosphere is always really warm when i come in and the customer service has been nothing short of excellent,,
so all in all, its the place to be if your looking for a friendly,welcoming glastonbury experience,with freshly made food,and happy people...

ravenjetbyrne

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ravenjetbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“outrageous!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I used to enjoy breakfast here regularly but recently the service and attitude of staff has become so unbelievably outrageous that i won't be going back. From being actually shouted at for my order being wrong as it was obviously my fault for ordering wrong to waiting well over an hour for a simple order when it wasn't even that busy and it is more expensive than any other cafe in Glastonbury and no better. Just not worth a visit these days!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank SophieAlexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lazy Gecko Cafe also viewed

Glastonbury, Somerset
Glastonbury, Somerset
 
Glastonbury, Somerset
Glastonbury, Somerset
 

Been to The Lazy Gecko Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing