We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alternative, Accommodating, Comfortable & Extremely Good Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Covenstead Glastonbury
Ranked #2 of 53 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Located right in the centre of Glastonbury opposite the Abbey Ruins is Naish House, a highly impressive town house and home of The Covenstead B&B.

The whole house from doorstep to rafters is filled to the brim with amazing furniture, esoteric wall art and mysterious occult artefacts and books. There is no mistaking that when you cross the threshold, you are leaving the 'normal' world behind and stepping into a fantastically comfortable, magical space where you are made more welcome and 'at home' than anywhere else I have ever stayed.

The entrance hall is adorned with 'Witchy' things and the beautiful large front room is available for guests to use. It is also possible to arrange to use it for gatherings and workshops by prior arrangement. The dining room is simply spectacular with the largest bespoke and highly ornate table and chairs I have ever seen, On the walls are displayed various artworks and spiritual writings.

The Bedrooms are simply excellent.

Bedroom 1: Furnished in cream, silver & white with distressed furniture and a four-poster bed, this room has generous proportions and an excellent en-suite.

I should point out that all of the bathrooms are well kitted out and exceptionally clean!!!!

Bedroom 2: Furnished in black, gold and rich, dark, luxuriant colours with a huge four-poster bed and beautiful en-suite. Very large room.

Upstairs on the top floor are 2 more bedrooms, each with their own bathrooms, a superb guest kitchen with fridge, microwave, tea and coffee making facilities and 'chill-out' lounge, furnished with old leather chairs, sofas, tv & dvd player.

Bedroom 3: Furnished with a fantastically ornate carved bed, wooden wardrobes and drawers and fur/pelt covers. It has a rustic hunters rest feel about it. This is the smallest room and the bathroom is separate - although only a couple of feet away.

Bedroom 4:The Family room - furnished with an attractive and comfortable Queensize bed and a separate single bed. Fairies adorn the wall in this room so it is child friendly. Another great en-suite with large shower and full size bath. This room does not look out onto the Abbey grounds like the others.

When you check in, Adele makes you so welcome and asks you to fill in your choices from a delicious and extensive breakfast menu. Breakfast time is fairly flexible and where possible Adele will arrange a time to suit you. If you have special dietary requirements they are more than happy to accommodate them where they can

I have stayed here as part of a conference party, with friends, for a Halloween Festival and just as a family. Everyone who I have recommended it to has absolutely loved the place as much for its warm and comfortable atmosphere as its unique esoteric & occult theme.

Room prices vary between £70 - £90 per room per night and it is well worth it!

We have booked to go back again - can't wait!!!

Room Tip: First floor rooms have four-poster beds and huge windows. 2nd floor rooms are smaller but slightly q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Catriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2013

We were so impressed with the hotel. The room was so clean and the view from the window was of the Tor. Adele was a great host, she couldn't do enough for you. If you are a pagan this hotel is a must.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

My husband David and I stayed at the Covenstead for our honeymoon, in the Handfasting Honeymoon suite. I have to say we absolutely loved it, and are planning to return in August. Adele was the most attentative landlady ever, very welcoming, and ensuring we had a lovely stay. There was an amazing choice for breakfast, we could of had as much as we wanted. The full English was freshly cooked, and perfect. As for the bedroom, it was clean and beautifully decorated. The bed was so comfortable, with a memory foam mattress. We could see Glastonbury Tor from our window, although as the trees get more leaves on, it will be harder to see. The only downside is that we had to come home! Would love to of stayed longer.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DebbieandDavidONeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: auf der homepage gute Übersicht und Beschreibung wie es ist
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JosefUnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Julio Marto I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank malagasabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.1 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
466 reviews
3.5 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Millbatch Farm
Millbatch Farm
#5 of 5 in Glastonbury
67 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Glastonbury Townhouse
The Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 53 in Glastonbury
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Covenstead Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Covenstead Glastonbury

Address: Magdalene Street | Naish House, Glastonbury BA6 9EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range: £67 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Covenstead Glastonbury 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your The Covenstead Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Covenstead Glastonbury Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing