We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sumptuous and spiritual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Covenstead Glastonbury
Ranked #1 of 55 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sumptuous and spiritual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

The Covenstead fits perfectly with the mystical feel of Glastonbury, with hand-picked furniture, beds and decor in every room offering a truly unique and comfortable stay. Adele welcomes her guests warmly and the breakfasts in the wonderful dining room (jam-packed with curios like the rest of The Covenstead) are huge and delicious. I thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: The Halloween Honeymoon room is fabulous with hand-painted furniture and a luxurious four poster bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindylou4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
126
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

The Covenstead is a gorgeous place to stay in Glastonbury. It is beautifully decorated with pagan chic, witchcraft paraphernalia worthy of a museum, contemporary art from Yuri Leitch, and has *the* best breakfast room anywhere, ever.
Adele is a wonderful, friendly, kind and considerate host, always making sure that you get the most from your stay. The breakfasts are yummy and the choice of options is wide, meaning that you start your day right, whatever you have planned. The rooms are huge, comfortable and spotless.
Cannot wait to stay at the Covenstead again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceridwen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Wow. My girlfriend was recommended The Convenstead by a friend and I have to say glad they did. Adele is just the most excellent host. The decor is just amazing and the breakfast is superb. I would say if you are looking for somewhere unusual to stay then stay here. The beat place we have stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newtimesahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worsctershire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Wow what more can I say that hasn't been said already,I have just come back from spending 3 nights at the covenstead and Adele the owner was warm ,friendly,and made you feel very wellcome as soon as you arrive.The place was spotless and the breakfasts was as much as you could eat and a good variety. if I had to mark it out of 100 then that wouldent be enough.Its a little gem of Glastonbury and well worth a visit.Have already booked a return visit in December and also for next year,Thank you Adele .

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Milica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We have stayed at the Covenstead several times now and quite honestly it is the best B& B that we have ever been to. I can only add to the other reviews, its spotlessly clean and tidy, the rooms are just magnificently large and the beds are so comfy you don't want to get up, but you can't resist the fantastic breakfasts in the incredible dining room. The House is perfectly situated for all the attractions that Glastonbury has to offer and Adele's friendly and welcoming attitude makes for a relaxing and restful stay. Its the only place we will ever stay when visiting Glastonbury and we have recommended it to all our friends. Thank you Adele we look forward to our next visit

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grantley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

If Carlsberg did B&B`s this would be what it would be like . The Covenstead is awesome ! the decor is so interesting so much to see . The breakfasts are the things legends are made of so much choice and so much to eat . Adele is so welcoming and friendly her attention to detail is spot on . I`ve visited here twice and will not stay anywhere else in Glastonbury . This is the jewel a real treasure trove in the heart of Glastonbury. Just planning my next visit as I write this .

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent I would stay in any one of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merlinoflondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

What a place !!!! . Its a magical b&b . The theme rooms have the wow factor , the breakfast will blow your mind its not the ordinary breakfast menu . The general feel of the place is so relaxing with the added benefit of a great location. What more could one have asked for !!. Will definitely be coming back and recommending . Thank you for a great service

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9256emine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
3.5 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glastonbury Townhouse
Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 55 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Red Lion West Pennard
The Red Lion West Pennard
#1 of 2 in West Pennard
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Haydn House
Haydn House
#4 of 55 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Covenstead Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Covenstead Glastonbury

Property: The Covenstead Glastonbury
Address: Magdalene Street | Naish House, Glastonbury BA6 9EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Covenstead Glastonbury 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Covenstead Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Covenstead Glastonbury Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing