We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Covenstead Glastonbury
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wessex Hotel(Street)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millbatch Farm(Glastonbury)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Meare Manor(Glastonbury)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunnyside B&B(Bridgwater)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
313
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitefour poster bedb binteresting thingshuge tablemagical stayamazing collectionother guestsbreakfast was amazingamazing place to staytop flooran amazing hostsmall kitchenset you up for the dayspacious bathroomsecond to nonenothing is too much trouble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Our 2nd visit, this time to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary and Samhain. As always Adele is a wonderful host, the standards within the Covenstead are second to none, the rooms as luxurious and comfortable as always, the welcome is warm and genuine, Adele is more of a friend that just happens to run the Covenstead rather than the typical Landlady. Breakfasts are awesome, as is the decor, this time we experienced the Halloween decorations, absolutely fabulous, 200 trick or treaters were welcomed in and given sweets aplenty, while the adults enjoyed good conversation and getting to know each other. A fabulous stay, we are already booked for Beltane, and may well be back before then!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Of course, this B&B has already been described here by man others, with all the available superlatives. We had such a good time, it's a brilliant idea and of course all the stops (including eyeballs, coffins and cobwebs) were pulled out for our visit, which was actually on Halloween, 31 October. But it's Adele Clough's personality that really defines this B&B. She is a good example of the small business tenet: Be Your Own Brand. Comfortable, affordable, great food, she was friendly and attentive, relaxed atmosphere, fantastic location, and the pagan and gothic stuff is really fun, there's loads of it too, the Covenstead is stuffed with quirky and interesting trompes l'oeil from floor to ceiling, yet still manages to be clean and warm. We'll be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very individually themed but there are pix on the website so choosing a room is especially fun for the Covenstead.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhiannon True-b... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The Covenstead fits perfectly with the mystical feel of Glastonbury, with hand-picked furniture, beds and decor in every room offering a truly unique and comfortable stay. Adele welcomes her guests warmly and the breakfasts in the wonderful dining room (jam-packed with curios like the rest of The Covenstead) are huge and delicious. I thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: The Halloween Honeymoon room is fabulous with hand-painted furniture and a luxurious four poster bed with lovely black velvet bedcover. The en-suite bathroom is clean and light.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindylou4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The Covenstead is a gorgeous place to stay in Glastonbury. It is beautifully decorated with pagan chic, witchcraft paraphernalia worthy of a museum, contemporary art from Yuri Leitch, and has *the* best breakfast room anywhere, ever.
Adele is a wonderful, friendly, kind and considerate host, always making sure that you get the most from your stay. The breakfasts are yummy and the choice of options is wide, meaning that you start your day right, whatever you have planned. The rooms are huge, comfortable and spotless.
Cannot wait to stay at the Covenstead again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceridwen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Wow. My girlfriend was recommended The Convenstead by a friend and I have to say glad they did. Adele is just the most excellent host. The decor is just amazing and the breakfast is superb. I would say if you are looking for somewhere unusual to stay then stay here. The beat place we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newtimesahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews