We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Covenstead Glastonbury
Ranked #1 of 52 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just got back from spending 3 days in the Covenstead in Glastonbury. Such a wonderfully unique B&B. Amazing decor, wonderful welcome and service was second to none, host could not do enough for us, superb and absolutely spotlessly clean rooms, scrummy breakfast - really you couldn't get a better B&B, I would rather stay here than any five star hotel. Will definitely be going back, can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel' T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
132
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Can't remember the last time I felt so at home away from home and totally spoilt. My pretty room with silver four poster bed was so comfy I nearly missed breakfast! The room was large, clean and spacious with its own seating area and settee in a characterful Georgian house. The sash windows with shutters overlook the Abbey with a distant view to Glastonbury tor. Bathroom was huge with a walk in shower and a bath, everything was pristine. I had access to a comfy shared guest lounge and well equipped kitchen. Nothing was too much trouble and the full cooked breakfast was delicious. I really cannot fault this place in any way and have no hesitation in recommending a stay here to others. I have already booked two return visits. It is located within a few minutes easy walk from the town centre with parking nearby.

Room Tip: All rooms are stunning, some have own ensuite bathroom others have a shared bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sortland, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Best ever!! Stunning!!! Bigger than life!!!!
Every detail is perfectly placed and well thought of. The beauty and comfort of the rooms are second the none. Comfy. Clean. Huge baths. Lovely breakfast. Lovely owner.
A place to relax and feel great comfort, while surrounded by fascinating artefacts. So many beautiful corners in the house, you are guaranteed never to get bored.
Been there twice and can't wait to come back again.
Thank you Adele!!!!

Room Tip: Ask Adele for advice and trust her :) I have only seen two of the rooms, but one of them was the &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angel Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My partner and I are still stunned by our experience. The beauty of the place is matched by exquisite extras such as secret afternoon tea and comp champagne left at the door. The interior is flawlessly clean and saturated with wonderful occult decor, we stayed in a room which dripped of Klimt and Louis XIV yet was warm and welcoming. Above this, the wonderful owner Adele completely made our experience vegan friendly, including bedding and breakfasts which left us unable to eat lunch, so sumptuous were they. My partner and I seek different things from hotels but we both remain in love with this place and simply cannot wait to return, unbelievable value for money and such a unique treat.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Absolutely loved this characterful and gorgeous hote. Rooms are all themed. i stayed in the Hedgewith Haven - and the decor was pretty and unusual . the owner Adele Clough has a real flair for design, and it's evident throughout the house. it's really central - right on the main high street - so iin an ideal position. The breakfast was sumptuous,plentiful and delicious and was served in a decadent dining room with high backed Gothic dining chairs. The table was decked with winter blooms and floral art, with a touch of humour: brown sauce and ketchup were presented within a Christmas wreath. There is so much to look at in the house , it's like entering an Aladdin's cave. There's a decadent temple for use of the guests, Mongolian fur cushions in dark rich colours scattered on the floor, altars, and an abundance of wonderful artefacts : candles, beautiful sparkling Indian fabric wall hangngs, antlers,and sea sea goddesses.
The room was spotless and the bathroom super-clean and impeccable. All in all a fantastic B&B with adifference. a memorable stay, and will definitely be going back. Adele was lovely, and friendly, and has an amazing, beautiful friendly dog called Freya. Best B&B I have ever stayed in!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 827WendyWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Myself and my husband Steve stayed at the Covenstead Glastonbury last weekend and it was the best B&B we have ever stayed in, the room we had was beautiful, a big four poster bed, a throne and gothic mirror and dressing table, the food was amazing and Adele the owner is such a lovely lady, makes you very welcome, we cant wait to go back. The B&B is close to all the shops, cafes and the places to visit, overall we had a brilliant weekend.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanidloes, Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Had a great time at the Covenstead in Glastonbury this weekend. Beautiful room, brilliant food and Adele is a fabulous host. Lots of laughter and interesting things to see. The Covenstead is so convenient for all the shops, cafes and places to visit. This is the best place we have stayed in Glastonbury and I can't wait to go again we had a great time. Helen.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seren-y-bore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
3.5 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glastonbury Townhouse
Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 52 in Glastonbury
247 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Red Lion West Pennard
The Red Lion West Pennard
#1 of 2 in West Pennard
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sacred Garden Retreat
Sacred Garden Retreat
#10 of 22 in Glastonbury
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Covenstead Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Covenstead Glastonbury

Property: The Covenstead Glastonbury
Address: Magdalene Street | Naish House, Glastonbury BA6 9EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Covenstead Glastonbury 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your The Covenstead Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Covenstead Glastonbury Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing