We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

new premier inn so expected a quiet bed, ours was so noisy whenever one rolled over we had two bad nights, price was high, possibly due to being a weekend, very clean, never had a bad bed in a premier inn before but wouldnt stay here again due to the bed

Room Tip: make sure you overlook car park, its quiet
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beni_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed at the Premier Inn for the weekend 29th November to 1st December.

Firstly the good things, the hotel is really good and has everything we needed. Big comfy beds and loads of space in the family rooms on the ground floor.

Now the bad things, the floors are not very thick and at 7:00am both mornings we could hear the room above us walking and bouncing around their rooms.

The biggest problem was the lack of communication between the hotel and the Brewers Fayre next door. We booked a table for the Saturday at 7PM. When we arrived at the Brewers Fayre we were told there was no booking and told "they are not telling us next door again". If you want to book a table I would strongly recommend ignore the text from the Premier Inn and book it yourself directly.

In summary the hotel is good and would def book it again but I would not rely on the staff there.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Brummie_Traveller555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is out first stay at a Premier Hill in the UK. If they are all like this one then I will be using them again. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. Smiles go along way with me.

The rooms were spotless and comfortable. The breakfast the next morning in the restaurant was great. For 8.95 and kids eat free it was good value. The drink dispenser in the foyer was a good idea for last minute chocolate bars and drinks late at night. Very comfortable stay. The WiFi is 3 pounds for 24hours which I hate paying as it should be free and included in the price of the room. Also nice big towels which I love.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zitaaussiemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Being disabled and wheelchair bound it was so nice to stay somewhere with such good disabled facilities - access was made very easy - room was brilliant - a super king size bed - and a great wet room - all we needed for our 6 night stay - The Brewers Fayre Resturant had a reasonably priced menu - with plent of choice for anyone - the staff were very helful and friendly - nothing was too much trouble - looking forward to staying there again in the future

Room Tip: We had a disabled room - but I think any room there would have been good
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuntyGuernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was the 1st time at this premier inn + we must say everything was exemplary .the staff,rooms were 1st class,will be back. I was even suprised by arrivng back to our room to find a birthday from Charlotte + all the staff. A wonderful touch. thanks to them all for 6 lovely days.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maltesejoe152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte K, Manager at Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you so much for your comments! I'm so glad you both enjoyed your stay and enjoyed your birthday. Look forward to seeing you both next year for your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Great reception at check in, super clean and modern rooms and bathrooms, 30 min free wifi, then reasonable rates, tea and kettle with milk in rooms, different pillows to choose from. Free parking. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAinNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Hadn't stayed on my own in a hotel for a long time so was slightly nervous about this visit. Huge relief! Everything was so easy - parking, use of room card, operating telly,adjusting room temperature. Bed so comfortable-slept like a log. Felt very safe and at home.

Room Tip: rooms over car park will be quieter
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
311 reviews
3.1 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
134 reviews
0.9 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mullions Hotel
Mullions Hotel
#1 of 2 in Street
99 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
6.5 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel

Address: Morland Road, Glastonbury BA6 9FW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range: £49 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Glastonbury, ideally situated for easy access to local attractions including Clarks Village, Glastonbury Abbey and Glastonbury Tor. Our Glastonbury Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing