We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A chilled out break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdare, United Kingdom
1 review
“A chilled out break”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Staff at the hotel were great, professional and friendly. hotel was very clean. Close proximity to the town and the Brewsters restraurant attached to the hotel provided a good selection of food. Highly recommend this Premier Inn for a chilled out and relaxing break.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    222
    63
    30
    21
See reviews for
231
256
51
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

STAFF/CHECK IN - Fabulous, easy and a warm welcome

ROOMS - Fantastic, lots of hanging space, dressing table, desk, good lighting and even a chez-long

COMFORT - Unbelievably comfortable beds, big fluffy quilts and amazing bed to sleep in

CLEANLINESS - Spotless!

BREAKFAST - Eggs and breakfast made to order, wide variety of choice and plenty of fruit, toast and yoghurt to chose from

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Both the staff at the hotel and the Brewers Fayre, next door, are very friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble, from finding bus timetables and bus stops to supplying a good pint in the bar and ice to take to my room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The room was so badly ventilated I had to go outside regularly to breath. For 3 days after I felt like I had a cold. I have never been asthmatic but I was each of the 2 mornings I woke up in Premier Inn. I could barely breath in that room.

We stayed 2 days. Our room was not checked or cleaned after our first night and we woke up the second morning to realise we had run out of toilet paper. I had to dress and go down to reception at the crack of dawn and press the button multiple times before after 15 minutes somebody showed up and found me a roll. Of course we were all out of coffee and tea as well!

When we checked in we were told there was no room in the restaurant until after 8. So I went over and they found us a table at 7.15. The restaurant was half empty. somebody we know was told there was no room at the restaurant and beleived it and went for a sandwich at Sainsbury's. Always worth double checking, althouth the restaurant is heart attack on a plate. No fresh or healthy options.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clare488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Lovely clean, fresh and friendly hotel. Very good value for money, definitely stay again rather than in the manly Travelodge down the road!!!!
This hotel is a handy 5-10 minutes walk from 24hour Tesco, B&Q, subway, dominoes, garage and KFC, all free parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

I spent a comfortable couple of nights here. The rooms have generous floor space and reasonably sized bathrooms, which compensate for the comparative lack of hanging and storage space. My room was very quiet, being on the car park side of the building, apart from some noise from the guest in the room above walking around heavily. The windows don't open as the rooms are fully air conditioned, so fans of fresh air might be unhappy.

I can't comment on the breakfast in the adjoining Brewers Fayre, but I had an excellent evening meal at the nearby Bocabar (closed Monday evenings).

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BallsPond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here as a family for 2 nights. As I expect now from Premier Inns the rooms are comfy and clean and the staff friendly and helpful. This was a relatively new one and I was bemused slightly that they built it right next to the main road but put the carpark beside the quiet access road. That said, Premier do have it nailed with sound-proofing and I wasn't disturbed.

The breakfast served in the Brewer's Fayre next door was hit and miss. The first morning was pretty awful - had to wait frequently for various hot items to be brought to the buffet and things like the hash browns soggy. The service area needed better monitoring - there were no clean teaspoons and empty packaging left on the sides. The second morning was a totally new team and what a difference - spotless, nothing left hanging around, food better cooked and pots of clean teaspoons with the yoghurts and hot drinks.

I would recommend the Premier Inn, but perhaps go elsewhere for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
295 reviews
3.1 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
131 reviews
0.9 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
1,001 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
0.8 mi away
Mullions Hotel
Mullions Hotel
#1 of 2 in Street
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
Address: Morland Road, Glastonbury BA6 9FW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Glastonbury, ideally situated for easy access to local attractions including Clarks Village, Glastonbury Abbey and Glastonbury Tor. Our Glastonbury Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing