We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Premier Inn - just that”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed for a few nights, and the staff were more than helpful to two very tired (and occasionally irritable) guests, sorting out matters like Wi-Fi quickly and efficiently. The staff of of a high quality, but there are not enough of them, so minor delays were inevitable

The "Brewers Fayre" attached had a similar problem - excellent, helpful staff but well and truly overworked (No, I DON'T work for Premier Inns!)

Queues for everything, and the food was of a very low standard, although you can't blame the staff for that - they did a very good job with what they had. However several (5, I think) items from the menu rapidly became unavailable, and fairly long waits were inevitable - not good for our staff who had worked hard all day, and just wanted a drink, some food and a bed.

Even having a drink while waiting for the food meant a five to ten minute queue.

In short - hotel good, restaurant, not so.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_from_Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great location for Glastonbury, Bath, Cheddar Gorge, Street etc. There is a car park for this hotel and it is only a short drive into Glastonbury Town or if feeling energetic probably a 25-30 minute walk. Street is a five minute drive away with other attractions fairly close by. The hotel is quite new so rooms are lovely and clean and as always comfy beds.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Just come back from a short break staying there visiting friends in nearby shepton mallet. Comfy, quiet rooms, helpfully staff and a added bonus of bieng attached to a brewer's fair, which did excellent breakfasts, a new built hotel. I would recommend it highly for visiting longleat, cheddar gorge etc as we did

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Very quite, very clean rooms, built recently, attached to a brewers fairs, excellent breakfasts, friendly staff, even though we were road side no traffic noise at all,
close to Glastonbury centre. Would recommend over travel lodge nearby


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellnorthlincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Staff were kind and helpful. Also spoke to my kids which made their day. Restaurant dinner was ok, food so/so, busy but as it was mothers day and its for use for public use as well its to be expected. The breakfast (only open to guests) was excellent though with great staff. Hotel rooms were modern, clean and excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The receptionist (Liam) was absolutely brilliant, he was really friendly, told us about local places to visit, nothing was too much trouble for him, he is a credit to Premier Inn.
The room was great, and we had a really good nights sleep.
\the only downside to our stay was the restaurant, we had the premier breakfast, it was awful, the food was cold, and not everything was available, this put us off having diner in the evening, so went somewhere else

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rep3691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in March on a short trip to Glastonbury. I visited with my parents but booked a room of my own. My room was on the second floor overlooking the car park. The room was very clean and spacious and the bed was really comfy. Had no problems with noise and was able to get a good nights sleep. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the centre of Glastonbury. Having read some negative reviews about the Brewers Fayre we decided not to eat there but did pop in for a couple of drinks one night. There is a Subway about 5 minutes away for a cheap, quick breakfast and there is a Morrisons supermarket just down the road from the hotel. The hotel offers 30 minutes free wifi each day which I thought was fine as I was out all day anyway. Overall I was very pleased with this hotel and would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfen85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
337 reviews
0.9 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
466 reviews
3.1 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Millbatch Farm
Millbatch Farm
#5 of 5 in Glastonbury
67 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
8.7 mi away
Travelodge Yeovil Podimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel

Address: Morland Road, Glastonbury BA6 9FW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range: £43 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Glastonbury, ideally situated for easy access to local attractions including Clarks Village, Glastonbury Abbey and Glastonbury Tor. Our Glastonbury Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing