We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We paid £29 per night which was excellent value. The room was clean and comfortable. Soap provided in bathroom (this might seem a strange thing to mention but a while ago we stayed at a terrible b&b in London that charged £100 per night but didn't even put soap in the bathroom!) Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good value. Wi Fi wasn't brilliant. The room had air conditioning which was wonderful because it was very hot when we we there. Some interesting clientele which was good for people watching. Quite a few noisy and unruly children in restaurant and a group of utterly batty Americans who thought it was ok to play drums at 10pm. They stopped when we asked them though so we didn't need to report to staff (the staff were excellent and we are confident that they would have dealt with the matter had we needed to ask them). Overall excellent value and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrJaneY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    208
    58
    28
    18
See reviews for
212
235
44
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redcross
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed in Premier Inn Glastonbury in July '14 on holiday and were amazed by the cleanliness of the room and especially the bathroom. It looked as though it had only been freshly tiled,grouted and sealed even though it hadn't! It was spotless. Great powerful shower. The beds were really comfortable with a choice of pillow thicknesses. A really enjoyable stay and the adjoining restaurant was great for breakfast and dinner. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is conveniently located on the road coming into Glastonbury. The rooms are very quiet and there is excellent security, with roomcard required to access the lifts and hotel. There is plenty of space in the rooms and even a family room has enough space for a camp cot. The staff were very helpful and organised an extra blanket for my mom in-law. Check-in and check-out were painless - I just had to sign in and was handed the room cards - quick and easy. The aircon was a bit loud at first but after a few minutes it became quiet, which is great. We had 3 rooms - one of which was for my 16 year old daughter. 16 year old are considered as adults and can't share a room with parents. I was a bit worried about the restaurant as I had read some bad reviews but I decided to book the 'meal deal' as I didn't want to have to look for a place to eat, after a long day. The restaurant was great. Service is more in line with a budget restaurant and you are seen to your table and then order your food at the bar. Food is then delivered t your table and we didn't have to wait long - an essential with a baby. They provide high-chairs and the table was ready for us when we arrived - I had booked a reservation with our hotel booking online.

All in all a good experience and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroBomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Seems a fairly new hotel, so it's clean and tidy with a Tesco and KFC close by for anything you may nee d.The on-sites Brewers restaurant/pub served a fantastic all you can eat breakfast which I would recommend. Really close to the Glastonbury festival site too which makes it a perfect pit stop.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brightyoungthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This is a Premier Inn so most people will know what to expect - clean, modern, minimalist and adequately resourced.
This is one of their better hotels - good location just outside Glastonbury, large car park, a lift, very helpful staff and well maintained building. The rooms are air-conditioned, have a decent bathroom with a reasonable shower over the bath. The beds are large and comfortable with a choice of pillows. There is no telephone, although you are given a number to contact reception as long as you have a mobile. The tv is on the small side - quite hard to watch the football when in bed. There is 30 minutes of free wifi with the option to buy more.
So, are there any negatives. Well the attached restaurant is a Brewers Fayre however, don't despair, just walk out to the car park and look to your left where you will see a sign saying 'The Red Brick Building' and 'Bocabar'. Look beyond that and you will actually see the Red Brick Building, about 3 minutes walk - the Bocabar is a reasonable restaurant on the ground floor - you might need to book a table.
The other point to mention is finding the hotel - the address is actually Morlands Enterprise Park on Morland Road (one 'o' not two) and the map coordinates took me into Glastonbury......
Bottom line - I would be happy to use this hotel when stopping over for the odd night in the area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Voxsilens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Booked here ages ago on a Value Deal " No Refunds " to stay to break the journey down to Cornwall , and then back, into easily managed chunks.
Cracking value, excellent room and very good reception staff. Excellent room and comfy bed etc, and so nice having a bath to stretch out in after being in the car.
Used Brewers Fayre next door both times for evening meal and breakfast and what the menu lacks, the staff more than make up for with their quality of service and friendliness.
No hesitation recommending here, with the excellent Clarks Village next door. The A39 to/ from M5 a bit of a pain but try to go with the flow........

Room Tip: Book as early as you can to get their Saver Deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derbypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Booked in by very friendly efficient staff, room very nice. Walked into Glastonbury for the evening (bout 1/2 mile).
Went down for breakfast next morning in the Brewers Fayre next door, staff were obviously doing all they could but it was very chaotic. Once bacon came out you joined the queue and ate that while you waited for the eggs then did the same for haash browns etc. May just have been extra busy but did not enjoy breakfast in 4 to 5 separate courses.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoppy709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
3.1 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.9 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
6.5 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mullions Hotel
Mullions Hotel
#1 of 2 in Street
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
0.7 mi away
Wessex Hotel
Wessex Hotel
#2 of 2 in Street
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
Address: Morland Road, Glastonbury BA6 9FW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Glastonbury, ideally situated for easy access to local attractions including Clarks Village, Glastonbury Abbey and Glastonbury Tor. Our Glastonbury Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing