We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a trip to Avalon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst in town for the Glastonbury Extravaganza. Always find Premier Inns very reliable and this was no exception. Our room was spotlessly clean. Even though we were on the front overlooking the road the soundproofing is very good, so noise was not a problem. Always find the beds comfy and it's good to have a choice of pillows. 15 mins walk into town. My personal dislike is the air conditioning, but of course if you could open the windows it wouldn't be so quiet!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bloom_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The price was great, the staff were so friendly, the rooms were spotless and comfortable. The hotel is a short walk from the hotel and glastonbury is a very nice town with lots of little shops to wander around .This was a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eviepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had left Gatwick early in the morning, made our way thru Brighton and along the coast and arrived in Glastonbury in the afternoon. We had seen many Premier Inns on our previous travels, but had never stayed in one. This happened to be the first hotel we saw in Glastonbury, and in we went. Very pleasent gent on the counter, who advised us to book over the internet, on the computer in the hotel, to pick up a better rate. Also given free wifi. Foyer is nice, and loved the idea of having a sealed off elevator area so that noise is kept to a minimum (as well as plenty of signs around asking you to take care of other guests and move around quietly). Room was very well presented, and exactly what we wanted. Could i call this the Mcdonalds of the english hotel world, as we ended up staying in other Premier Inns, and found the service and rooms to be of the same standard in the 3 other places we put our head down. We skipped the adjoining restaurant for dinner and ate at a pub in town, but had breakfast there. More than enough choices and quality was good, Staff, again, were more than obliging, and we loaded up with enough food to see us through until dinner. Overall, a great mix of price, quality, service, and atmosphere-we just need a chain of these in Australia !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jimbobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our second Premier Inn in two nights, family room was standard but unlike the one the previous night had aircon, very necessary on one of the hottest days this year.

Didn't use the adjacent associated Brewers Fayre pub to eat, but walked into town, unlike some of the Premier Inns this was a short and easy walk of about 20 minutes, plenty of eating and drinking places there.

On return found the pub was closing at 11pm on a friday night, so that prevented us taking a night cap but I can understand that as it was pretty much empty and I suspect mainly caters for hotel guests eating.

We took the hotel breakfast in the pub which is good value if you have children under 16 as they eat free with a paying adult.

30 mins free wifi in the hotel and free wifi in the pub.

Slightly more expensive than some I have stayed at but we did book it very late.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ASP302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed over for a night.
From start to finish the service is rated to a high standards.
The staff are very trained and also very polite.

I would recommend this place anytime to anybody travelling to this area.
This is a place not to be missed.

Thank you

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank AndrewMcQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If you want an inexpensive stay near to Glastonbury then this hotel fits the bill. You can walk into Glastonbury in less than 20 minutes- without children, and you can see the Tor from the hotel. Check the Glastonbury website to see what is on before you book.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed for 1 night with my wife and 2 daughters . Very friendly welcome , location excellent , 5 minute walk into glastonbury high street . Brewers fayre adjoining the hotel was excellent , staff extremely helpful and the evening meal and morning breakfast was fabulous .£45 for family room for 1 night bargain on August 1 st . Only problem was we slept on the ground floor , the family above were so noisy they woke us all in the night banging like wildebeest . ( not prem inns fault ) upon complaining about this and them realising we are regular customers at various premiere inns , the member of staff offered me a full refund . Normally I'd ignore it but they woke the whole family so I duly accepted the refund . What more could prem inn offer me ? Would recommend this hotel 100% without doubt , will be coming back !

Room Tip: Only loud when noisy family woke us otherwise nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
314 reviews
3.1 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
136 reviews
3.1 mi away
Millbatch Farm
Millbatch Farm
#5 of 5 in Glastonbury
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
459 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
0.8 mi away
Mullions Hotel
Mullions Hotel
#1 of 2 in Street
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel

Address: Morland Road, Glastonbury BA6 9FW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range: £49 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Glastonbury, ideally situated for easy access to local attractions including Clarks Village, Glastonbury Abbey and Glastonbury Tor. Our Glastonbury Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing