We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Breakfast!”
Review of The Sizzling Pan - CLOSED

The Sizzling Pan
Cuisines: Cafe, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

A lovely quaint cafe, a fantastic breakfast cooked to perfection! Very good value and friendly service, would highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT VALUE”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Had a lovely salad ,my friend had the vegetarian breakfast. Both were really nice and well presented. The prices were amazing considering the amount of food given. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SomersetDaffodil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I was walking Glastonbury looking for somewhere to have brunch when I found The Sizzling Pan. It's not 5 star but it really enjoyed the scrambled eggs, toast and a coffee - the best scrambled eggs I've had so far in three months where we have travelled a lot of England, Scotland to Orkney and Isle of Skye, Ireland and Wales. I went back every day I could once I discovered this little gem which was also very inexpensive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kplceurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for 'Hangover Breakfast'”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I eat in this café regularly as the quality of food is of such a high level. The breakfasts are cooked to perfection and are the ideal cure for a hangover. The prices are exceptionally affordable and modest. The owner is friendly and always able to serve your food however you would like it. The location is very picturesque, in the medieval-themed thoroughfare - The Gauntlet. Favourite café in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HenryH307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food, great prices!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I use this cafe a lot because I work in Glastonbury, so I often eat lunch here. The food is always excellent and the guy that runs it is very friendly so you always get good service. It's all freshly cooked and you won't have to wait long for it either.

This is a proper old fashioned cafe, selling typical English fayre: full English breakfasts in various sizes to suit any appetite are served all day, sandwiches, baked potatoes, omelettes etc all with enormous side salads.

If you are looking for something to fill you up that won't break the budget, I would recommend this place.

It is quite small so it fills up easily, not that great for larger parties, but they do have outside seating too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sizzling Pan also viewed

Butleigh, Glastonbury
Glastonbury, Somerset
 
Glastonbury, Somerset
Glastonbury, Somerset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing