We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect!”
Review of Benedict House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glastonbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Benedict House B&B
Ranked #26 of 52 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Reading, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

It's taken me too long to get to this review, but we stayed here over Beltane in May. Chrissy is an amazing host and everything about the property is perfect! Very private rooms, but you also felt like you were being looked after completely. The location could not be better. Steps from the Abbey and in the heart of Glastonbury. We even came away with one of Chrissy's own paintings, which is in our lounge as a daily reminder of our wonderful time there. We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croissant C, Owner at Benedict House B&B, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. It was great to hear that the original you bought from me is hanging in your room and bringing good memories of your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
24
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great place , absolutely charming , unique character , very special energy , lots of homely details , lamps , paintings , good books , very high standard , comfortable , spacious bathroom with very modern shower facility.We felt totally at home , it was so nice to have a kettle in our room , even good selection of tea-bags and muffins as a welcome surprise.The location is very convenient , right in the centre , yet on a quiet street.
The owner is very kind and extremely helpful.

Lena and Peter

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Lena309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croissant C, Owner at Benedict House B&B, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
What really positive feedback so good to hear. Thanks for celebrating your first anniversary with us.Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and had a safe journey home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This was my second trip in just under a month to Chrissy's outstanding B&B. I just had to relive the best experience I've ever had while staying away. My Mum joined me on this occasion and was truly impressed with Tatu's Place in her own right. The quality of the rooms and all facilities is unique. Chrissy herself is the most lovely and genuine proprietor one could wish to meet. Tatu's Place does the impossible in that it matches the magic of Glastonbury. Highly recommended. I can't wait to visit again! Thank you Chrissy.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank philippa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croissant C, Owner at Benedict House B&B, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for validating us by coming again and leaving your review. It was lovely to meet your mum and to see you again so soon. We hope you will come again and again for the Glastonbury experience that this town gives to all visitors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Delightful room, owner,service and atmosphere! Tatu's place is the place to stay in Glastonbury. Freshly baked cake on arrival ...do I have to say more? Very clean, incredibly comfortable mattress, central.

Room Tip: All the room are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoPochetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croissant C, Owner at Benedict House B&B, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your positive review of our b&b . It was a delight to have you both. Glad you enjoyed the cakes and the comfy bed. Hope you come back again soon now you have found us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaffhausen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Location at the centre
nicely and tasteful done up rooms
clean rooms, good size, very good bed/mattress
great breakfast (GOOD coffee, fresh fruit, porride, cooked breakfast, toast, to sum up: something of everything and lovingly prepared)
very kind landlady
Little bit noisy, but free earplugs on nightstand :-), but new windows were put in after our stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caledonia70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croissant C, Owner at Benedict House B&B, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thanks for your review. You liked our COFFEE and food which was great feedback. Thank you for your kind comments about me and our home we are so glad you liked it and enjoyed your stay. You arrived when all the Glastonbury Festival goers were in town and it was very lively. We hope you will come back next year stay here and go to the festival.!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Tatu's place is centrally located in Glastonbury, and is a really lovely place to stay. Hosts make you feel extremely welcome, the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in away from home. I loved this place so much if it were my own I wouldn't want to share it with anyone but am certainly glad that they do!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croissant C, Owner at Benedict House B&B, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
It was a pleasure to share our home with you. We were only to pleased that you made a good decision to book a comfy bed away from the Glastonbury Festival (mud mud mud!) Thank you for leaving the room so tidy and being lovely guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited over the summer solstice (June 2014). We can't express just how outstanding we found Chrissy's hospitality and the whole experience during our stay at this superb B&B. Top notch in cleanliness, friendliness, room standard, facilities and attention to detail. The breakfast is a plethora of delights and caters for all appetites. Chrissy's artwork is truly original and emotive. The special surprise was Chrissy presenting me with a card and gift as it was my Birthday during our stay. So lovely! We are already arranging to book again next year and highly recommend this fabulous place to stay and experience Glastonbury at its best.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croissant C, Owner at Benedict House B&B, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thanks for a lovely review from a lovely couple.What a great weekend of celebration, your birthday, the solstice, great weather and the start of people arriving for Glastonbury Festival. The best endorsement for our b &b is that your coming back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
0.0 mi away
Hawthorns Hotel
Hawthorns Hotel
#28 of 52 in Glastonbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Haydn House
Haydn House
#4 of 52 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 52 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glastonbury Townhouse
Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 52 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Camelot Retreat
Camelot Retreat
#11 of 19 in Glastonbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Red Lion West Pennard
The Red Lion West Pennard
#1 of 2 in West Pennard
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benedict House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benedict House B&B

Property: Benedict House B&B
Address: 4 Benedict Street, Glastonbury BA6 9EX, England (Formerly Tatu's Place Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the centre of Glastonbury. Everything outside your door - restaurants, shops, buses. The Abbey is across the road and the Tor is a walk away. Only two exclusive rooms and both very private. Decorated to a high standard. The house is a Grade 2 listed historic building dating from 1485 but with modern interior. There is a very peaceful feeling about the place even though you are in the centre of town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Benedict House B&B Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing