We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
No. 51 Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Glastonbury
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wessex Hotel(Street)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millbatch Farm(Glastonbury)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Meare Manor(Glastonbury)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sunnyside B&B(Bridgwater)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
102
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabbey gardenspeaceful viewb blarge kitchen tableother guestswonderful hostslovely coupleplace to staywarm welcomeno hesitation in recommendingon arrivalglastonbury festivalminute walkcooked breakfastmalcolmtorbath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Really lovely hosts here at no.51 bnb. They really went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. Its located around the corner from the tor, chalice well and main high street so within easy reach of everything! The beds were realllllly comfy, fab shower and we will go back next time we are in glastonbury. The breakfast is really nice and cooked by the hosts every morning. Definately recommend

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sojaydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed for one night on our way down to Cornwall. We were given a warm, friendly welcome by Malcolm, and we were able to check in early. He showed us to the upstairs room which was spotlessly clean, well decorated and furnished, and had a wonderful view of the Abbey fields behind the property, and was incredibly spacious.He gave good advice on where to eat and drink in the town, and pointed us in the direction of the Tor, which was only 5 minutes walk away. In fact you can see the Tor from another of the rooms. After dinner and a few drinks at a great local pub, of which there are plenty within easy walking distance, we came back to a wonderful sleep in one of the most comfy beds i have ever slept in. The bathroom is huge and had a lovely double bath and shower, and plenty of clean towels and unlimited hot water. The wi-fi connection was very fast. At breakfast, we met Marion, also very warm and friendly, and we were treated to a fantastic breakfast, consisting of lovely local produce and cooked exactly to our specifications. Overall, this is one of the nicest, and best value B&Bs I have ever stayed in (and I have stayed in many, not just in the UK but the US and Ireland), and liked it so much we booked another night in the same fantastic room on our way back from Cornwall the following saturday. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Number 51 and awarding 5 stars in every category. well done to Malcolm and Marion, and all the very best of luck for the future, although with the high standards that they offer, i dont think they will need any luck.

Room Tip: We stayed in the upstairs Abbey Room, and would recommend this for anyone who requires a bit more space and a lovely view. Good for watching and listening to the birds too.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJL1666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at No 51 for a long weekend and couldn't have wished for a better place to stay. Malcolm and Marion have a lovely home and make you feel very welcome. Excellent location near Chalice Well means it's an easy walk to the Tor and the High Street this combined with wonderful hosts equals a definite 5 star rating.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Zos93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

An excellent spot to base your trips around Glastonbury and Somerset. All very clean and functional. Very well run and very friendly, plus in a great location - with parking. Looking out over the lovely Abbey grounds, it was extremely restful and quiet. Only three rooms, so get in quick to avoid disappointment!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I would just like to start by saying what a lovely couple Malcolm and Marion were. Malcolm greeted us with a smile, cup of tea and homemade cake. who could ask for more. No 51 is the perfect location to see all the wonderful sights of Glastonbury. Our room was clean and homely. Breakfast was also wonderful and tasty. We have already booked for carnival night 2014 and hoping to get a sneaky weekend booked before then.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews