We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A true gem of a find just off the high street” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glastro Cafe

Glastro Cafe
Ranked #20 of 54 Restaurants in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true gem of a find just off the high street”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I was in Glastonbury for the day with friends. As we are regular visitors to the town we were looking for somewhere different to grab a bite to eat for a change. We saw the sign for Glastro from the car park on arriving to Glastonbury so made sure we returned when we got peckish. We were pleasantly surprised with this little gem of a place. It had a great selection of food and at really good prices. Not only that but the décor was brilliant, a real homely earthy feel. The service was great and we were really made to feel welcome. After asking the staff about Glastro we were aware of its location being off of the main high street so not a lot of people like us knew it was even there. We enjoyed it so much we wanted to let everyone know its well worth looking for. We will definitely be returning again and look forward to more homemade cakes and lovely tasty food. Well done Glastro! :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bianca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    12
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
217 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Coffee and a smile”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Popped in for a quick coffee whilst shopping. Really friendly people and a great looking menu. I only had a coffee (and free biscuit) but the other food being served around me looked lovely.

I shall return :-)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SuggyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food at a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Found this delightful cafe just off the High Street in Glastonbury. I had a cheese and bacon burger which was fantastic, the home-made chips were great and the balsamic drizzle over the salad was a nice touch. My friend enjoyed the vegetarian breakfast which looked great to me, but next time I am there I will be having the all day breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank Xarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Tucked away but worth finding. Good food,good value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We found Glastro by accident as it is tucked away down an alley off the High Street. we later found out that there is direct access from the car park behind it. D'oh!
Good selection of light meals, including homemade specials etc. We had the veggie lasagne and salad (for £4.95) . Absolutely delicious and the salad was comprehensive, attractive and dressed in a clearly fresh and homemade dressing.
Best of all - they know how to make a proper cup of Tea.
Dog friendly too, as part of Glastro is "outside" - under a big gazebo.
We will eat there for sure if we visit Glastonbury again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sixchannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oswestry, england
Level Contributor
560 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“A real find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

After climbing the Tor we arrived back in Glastonbury ready for lunch, but at 3pm, a lot of places had shut, or were vegetarian only, or had no outdoor seating. This place was perfect, and the food was great too. I had simple double cheeseburger, but it was really tasty, lots of cheese, and not too much bun, just enough to keep your hands off the burger ! Salad and home made chips completed the plate. My wife had the all day veggie breakfast which was very good too, not greasy, a bit of everything, including tea. Excellent service, and wth my cold drink, the total was £13. You cant go wrong there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank shaunsouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glastro Cafe also viewed

Glastonbury, Somerset
Glastonbury, Somerset
 
Glastonbury, Somerset
Glastonbury, Somerset
 

Been to Glastro Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing