We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More luck than I deserved”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glastonbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parsnips Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 53 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I left booking a B&B for myself and a friend until the day before I was due to turn up and was extremely fortunate that Parsnips had a spare twin room. I honestly can't think of anything that could have been improved upon. The building is really well situated - it's on a corner, which for me made the space feel nice and spacious (ie. not hemmed in by other buildings). I don't know if parking is available all the time but there was enough space for us to happily leave our car on the drive. The climb up to Glastonbury Tor began just a minute's walk away. The hosts were extremely friendly. AND the breakfast was really, really good - it felt a bit like being in a restaurant. I was kicking myself for having eaten so much the night before!
Thanks for a really nice stay.

Room Tip: There are tea / coffee making facilities in the room (ie. a kettle and coffee/tea), but if you'r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edmund H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

Hi all.

Had a weekend here and were made very welcome by both Linda and Lloyd.
Lloyd's breakfasts are beautiful, I really recommend the full English. Linda is lovely and nothing is too much trouble. We will be coming back. I seriously suggest you try this place. You will be fed well, looked after and valued by your hosts.

Much love,
Ian & Debs

Room Tip: One of the rooms at the back would be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imeachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We decided to celebrate our 1st Wedding Anniversary in Glastonbury, and we are glad we did. Lynda & Lloyd were fantastic hosts. Booking us a table for dinner at a local restaurant. We would recommend Parsnips to anyone. The breakfast was lovely and so were the rooms. We will return again that's for sure

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Lynda could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. We were visiting with our 3 young children and delighted to find such a homely and beautifully decorated B&B. We had 2 rooms each with en-suite bathrooms. The best part was to come the next morning, breakfast in the conservatory, a real treat!! an immaculately laid table and a delicious and original cooked breakfast created by Lynda's husband Lloyd. I highly recommend Parsnips!!

Room Tip: We had the rooms at the back of the house which were quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This year was the 10th time we've stayed at Parsnips with the wonderful Lynda and Lloyd, which says a lot about how good an experience every visit has been. It's not just the terrifically friendly welcome, the comfortable beds, the 100% cleanliness and the great food, it's the little things that mean so much - Lynda using the internet and making 'phone calls to check restaurant times, Lloyd's wonderful omelettes, Lynda washing clothes if required and the offer of tea or coffee whenever you happen to pop back to your room for a while. Kindness and helpfulness come as standard, and the added bonus is being able to sit in the lovely back garden with a cuppa and a book. We are looking forward to our 11th visit - it is advisable to book early as Lynda and Lloyd are so popular!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ponypocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed at Parsnips for a long weekend. It is a lovely B&B with a lovely owner who makes you feel at home. The breakfasts were the best I have had in a B&B. Great location for Glastonbury. The room was great overlooking the back garden where we could watch Lynda's two adorable dogs! Very clean and great bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14Sheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Lynda is the perfect host for your trip to Glastonbury! She takes care of every detail - from the lovely breakfast (you have several variants to chose from) until the neatly decorated rooms and comfortable beds. She even offered to clean our trousers from the mud (which we brought along from the Glastonbury festival) which is absolute not usual standard! We have stayed there 4 times now and hope to come back next year again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
2.8 mi away
The Red Lion West Pennard
The Red Lion West Pennard
#1 of 2 in West Pennard
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
141 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Glastonbury Townhouse
The Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 53 in Glastonbury
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Haydn House
Haydn House
#5 of 53 in Glastonbury
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parsnips Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsnips Bed & Breakfast

Address: 99 Bere Lane, Glastonbury BA6 8BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Parsnips Bed And Breakfast
Parsnips Hotel Glastonbury
Parsnips Bed & Breakfast Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing