We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glastonbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parsnips Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 52 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing B&B!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have just spent the weekend at this amazing B&B. It's in a great location, close to all the local attractions. When we arrived we were greeted by the lovely Lynda and Lloyd, they are such a lovely couple and really make you feel welcome. It really was like being at home! The rooms and the breakfast were lovely. I can't recommend this B&B enough! :-)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkWest17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
95
30
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Look, I have travelled a lot. I was in Glastonbury with my very fussy, sorry, particular travel companion and we stayed at Parsnips Bed and Breakfast for a couple of days.
This is the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at. Lynda was helpful and friendly but not intrusive or fussy. The beds were super cosy, the rooms clean and comfortable, lovely clean bathroom with fabulous shower and the breakfast was to die for. Seriously, it's perfect. Lynda and Lloyd are consumate hosts.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

It's easy to run out of superlatives when reviewing Parsnips, starting with a warm welcome from Lynda [and a very welcome coffee!]. Our room was beautiful, a very high standard of decor and a most comfy bed! The location is unbeatable, a brief stroll and the delights of Glastonbury are open to you! We were staying to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday, and we came down to breakfast to find a card and a freshly baked lemon drizzle cake - how kind and thoughtful, and how indicative of the attention to customer care at Parsnips. I will make a special mention of the breakfast - much mentioned in other reviews - lets just say that it definitely lives up to the hype! Superb sausage & bacon and the artisan bread toast is awesome. All in all a wonderful experience and one which we hope to repeat very soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is one of the most welcoming B&Bs we have ever stayed in. The room was lovely and comfortable, particularly the bed! The owners are incredibly welcoming. Although Parsnips is on a fairly busy road, we had uninterrupted sleep throughout our stay. The breakfast was delicious and the owners are incredibly friendly and helpful! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely. We had the double en suite and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beci3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the B&B for three nights and were extremely well looked after by Lynda and Lloyd. Very welcoming and made to feel 'at home'. Breakfasts were first class.
Although our room overlooked the road there was very little traffic noise and the bed was very comfortable...no sleep lost!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drover4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

An fantastic self catering apartment, economical but luxurious, a Warm welcome, home from home. A sacred space, the rooms are bright and modern, with kitchen facilities, TV & DVD combo, wi fi, a cozy place to stay in the centre of Glastonbury but a serene retreat from the world. Perfect for business, a retreat or even a overnight stay before flying from Bristol as it's only 35 minuets from the airport. Sebb and his team are doing an amazing job!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Seraphina44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Firstly let me say that as part of my job I stay all over the UK and Europe, mostly in hotels and have experienced everything that the hotel trade can throw at you. I stayed at Parsnips with my wife for one night recently. If you want to know what service, hospitality and truly imacculate accomodation should be, then stay at Parsnips. Lynda and Lloyd are extremely generous, warm and friendly hosts. On our arrival Lynda welcomed us with a cup of tea and provided us with lots of local information and immediately made us feel welcome. The next morning the breakfast was fantastic, served with total attention to detail in their beautiful conservatory using really tasty local produce.
We stayed in a room on the front of the house, overlooking the road. Absolutely no road noise whatsoever, very peaceful nights sleep. If you are looking for a ballroom for a bedroom then perhaps you need to look further afield and stay in one of the faceless impersonal hotel chains. If however, you would like to experience truly exceptional hospitality, pristine decour and a level of cleanliness that would make the most expensive show home look like a hovel , then give Parsnips a try, you definitely wont regret it.
I dont know how often I will be passing through Glastonbury in the future, but I know exactly where I will be staying if I need accomodation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
3.8 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
291 reviews
0.4 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 52 in Glastonbury
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Anne's B&B
St Anne's B&B
#21 of 52 in Glastonbury
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glastonbury Townhouse
Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 52 in Glastonbury
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parsnips Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsnips Bed & Breakfast

Property: Parsnips Bed & Breakfast
Address: 99 Bere Lane, Glastonbury BA6 8BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Parsnips Hotel Glastonbury
Parsnips Bed And Breakfast
Parsnips Bed & Breakfast Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing