We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel Lodge Glastonbury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Glastonbury
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Extremely noisy location, the Travel lodge is located above a 'subway' & 'pizza' shop & there is a '24 hour' supermarket opposite so noise from traffic, shop customers all day & night!.Litter from fast food outlets left on the ground.Anti social behaviour at night.TAKE SOME EAR PLUGS WITH YOU!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank MAZ787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your review MAZ787. Unfortunately, it is not always possible to fully reduce the noise that our guests might experience from outside. However, we make every effort to minimise the noise that might be heard from outside the hotel so it is regrettable to learn that you displeased with the level of noise you experienced. We would like to provide a resolution for the issues you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Glastonbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 313 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Clean, tidy, friendly, well situated. There is a large 24 hour Tesco opposite which is handy for food etc. KFC is just a few yards away and Subway is next to The Travelodge. It is situated opposite a petrol station. For comfort and a very reasonable price I would recommend this Travelodge. Lots to see and do in the area, a ten minute walk into Glastonbury, close to main roads. Although there is traffic noise and noise from the food outlets nearby it is very handy to have these close by. Staff were very friendly and helpful, no luxuries provided but you know that is not what you get at a Travelodge. Tea and coffee making facilities, clean bedding and very clean rooms. Booked at the last minute on the website as I was going to the Glastonbury Festival and it all worked out well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank MEC764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Petrol station on site was busy , but 10, 10.30 pm it calmed , food shops underneath were the same , rooms comfy and v clean , staff friendly
local pub food was good , just a five minuet walk , or tescos was across the car park

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in June 2014 before visiting clients on business the next day.

Whilst I was allocated a room set up for disabled guests this was no big issue and I did not ask to be moved.

The very pleasant lady who checked me in have me directions to the Glastonbury village where I had a lovely walk to and from and had a good evening meal. About a 3/4 mile walk.

Attached to the same building as the hotel there is a Subway, a Dominos and across the free car park is an Esso Garage. A short walk across the industrial estate is a large Tesco store.

Unlike other reviewers my room was clean and had no scuff marks.

I would stay here again.

A couple of photos of my room have also been uploaded to Trip Adviser.


Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Denchy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Cheap and conveniently located, with free parking. Easy to find from main roads and the one member of staff we saw was friendly. That's about it on the positive side. As others have said, noisy fan from the KFC under the window, even with window closed, 1 x bath towel and 1 x hand towel, when room was booked for 2 adults! No bath mat. No bar of soap, just a tiny bottle of liquid that does hands, body and hair apparently. No mattress protector on the bed under the thin sheet and I could feel every spring and button on the mattress. Room was spartan even by Travelodge standards and retained a faint odour of vomit...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheshire_Cat19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your review Cheshire_Cat19. We do expect our rooms to be set up with the correct amount of towels for our guests so it is regrettable to learn of the lapse in service. We currently provide a small bottle of soap/shower gel/shampoo in every room and our guests can ask reception should they need any extra. We can also confirm that eventually dispensers will be provided in all our hotel rooms. Our housekeeping team are expected to check that all of our mattresses are in a good condition so it is regrettable that it was uncomfortable. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NandaOliveiraLx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
3.2 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
134 reviews
0.6 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
455 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mullions Hotel
Mullions Hotel
#1 of 2 in Street
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
1,046 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 53 in Glastonbury
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glastonbury

Address: A39 Wirral Wirrall Park Road | 1 Wirral Park Road, Glastonbury BA6 9XE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range: £38 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Glastonbury 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Travel Lodge Glastonbury
Glastonbury Travelodge
Glastonbury Travel Lodge
Travelodge Glastonbury Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing