We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff convenient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Glastonbury
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Not the best spot because of noise but easy to get to town and adjacent to a tesco so convenient for bits and pieces. Clean room with plenty of space. Staff very helpful. Just right for the price. Book well ahead for a bargain.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtyPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Its ok you get what you pay for.
Great location
If you looking for a bed and shower its perfect.
Tesco 24 hours across the road and subway, Domino's and 24 hour petrol stations right outside, takes 5 mins to walk in to Glastonbury town centre! :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank charaine21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Attentive friendly staff, clean rooms, got everything you need in them. Been going to Glastonbury for 9 years or so now & whenever a bit short of money i stay here, & never had any problems. It's only a short walk into town (20 mins) & it's right next to Wearyall hill which is home to the famous Holy Thorn :-)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Clean room. No food facility only breakfast box. Back rooms may be quiter as front have a 24 hr Garage close by with noise from cars and customers during the night. Tesco across road and a PIzza hut, Subway and KFC close by. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed on Glastonbury Travelodge July 2014...
The rooms have had a revamp, and they have done a really good job, much nicer to stay in... but the BIG difference is the new mattresses, they are brilliant!! I always found the beds in the past have given me back ache, but not now, the difference is amazing, a better night sleep and I'm a big guy, 6' 3" and 17 stone and the mattress was firm and comfortable so I'm a happy bunny...
The only issue which knocks off one point is the outside noise (which to be fair, is noted of the hotel website), which is partly traffic from the nearby main road, and several take away around the hotel... This is not strictly the hotels fault, and it's not really bad, just a back ground drone (much quieter later in the evening when they all close) but for the money it's great values, especially with new décor and big new mattress!!



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gurumax3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Friendly helpful staff. Clean room. Clean bathroom with excellent shower. Safe onsite parking. Slightly noisy at night due to proximity to the roads. I walked to the Tor from here following directions from the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mistymoo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Whilst the website warns of noise from the main road and that is acceptable, it does not warn that the hotel adjoins / is over a Domino Pizza shop and the noise from the delivery boys, shouting at each other, revving their cars and playing their music at full blast on the Friday evening was appalling. It was a hot, clammy evening and I would have like to have had the windows open, but not a chance. Also need to point out that the beds very firms and the pillows are like bullets, so I did not have a good night's sleep on the first night. Given the price for what was a basic service, I thought it was quite poor value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.6 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
466 reviews
3.2 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
139 reviews
3.1 mi away
Millbatch Farm
Millbatch Farm
#5 of 5 in Glastonbury
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
1,076 reviews
8.8 mi away
Travelodge Yeovil Podimore
1 mi away
Mullions Hotel
Mullions Hotel
#1 of 2 in Street
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glastonbury

Address: A39 Wirral Wirrall Park Road | 1 Wirral Park Road, Glastonbury BA6 9XE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range: £28 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Glastonbury 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Travel Lodge Glastonbury
Glastonbury Travelodge
Glastonbury Travel Lodge
Travelodge Glastonbury Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing