We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant week” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Glastonbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Glastonbury
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very pleasant week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

The staff were very welcoming and helpful at all times and they were full of useful information about the area and things to do. Traffic noise from the nearby road was intrusive if the windows were left open.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Peter_Dawson791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    95
    52
    22
    12
See reviews for
94
105
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

My husband and I were booked in to Travelodge for a few days in August 2014 whilst our son was at a waterpolo camp at Millfield School. The reception staff who greeted us were very friendly and helpful. They gave us a map of Glastonbury and answered all our questions as not stayed here before. The rooms were very clean, I would say freshly painted in fact. The Travelodge is a 10/15 mins walk from centre of Glastonbury. It is also very near Street. The Travelodge is across the road from Tesco and has a subway and Dominos underneath it. Considering everything, it is a good base to explore Glastonbury and surrounding areas from. We also visited Stonehenge, Avebury , Cheddar Gorge and Weson -supermare. Had a very pleasent few days away.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 636Hunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Not the best spot because of noise but easy to get to town and adjacent to a tesco so convenient for bits and pieces. Clean room with plenty of space. Staff very helpful. Just right for the price. Book well ahead for a bargain.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtyPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Its ok you get what you pay for.
Great location
If you looking for a bed and shower its perfect.
Tesco 24 hours across the road and subway, Domino's and 24 hour petrol stations right outside, takes 5 mins to walk in to Glastonbury town centre! :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank charaine21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Attentive friendly staff, clean rooms, got everything you need in them. Been going to Glastonbury for 9 years or so now & whenever a bit short of money i stay here, & never had any problems. It's only a short walk into town (20 mins) & it's right next to Wearyall hill which is home to the famous Holy Thorn :-)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Under Lyme
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Clean room. No food facility only breakfast box. Back rooms may be quiter as front have a 24 hr Garage close by with noise from cars and customers during the night. Tesco across road and a PIzza hut, Subway and KFC close by. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed on Glastonbury Travelodge July 2014...
The rooms have had a revamp, and they have done a really good job, much nicer to stay in... but the BIG difference is the new mattresses, they are brilliant!! I always found the beds in the past have given me back ache, but not now, the difference is amazing, a better night sleep and I'm a big guy, 6' 3" and 17 stone and the mattress was firm and comfortable so I'm a happy bunny...
The only issue which knocks off one point is the outside noise (which to be fair, is noted of the hotel website), which is partly traffic from the nearby main road, and several take away around the hotel... This is not strictly the hotels fault, and it's not really bad, just a back ground drone (much quieter later in the evening when they all close) but for the money it's great values, especially with new décor and big new mattress!!



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gurumax3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
0.6 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
3.2 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mullions Hotel
Mullions Hotel
#1 of 2 in Street
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glastonbury

Property: Travelodge Glastonbury
Address: A39 Wirral Wirrall Park Road | 1 Wirral Park Road, Glastonbury BA6 9XE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Glastonbury 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Travel Lodge Glastonbury
Glastonbury Travelodge
Glastonbury Travel Lodge
Travelodge Glastonbury Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing