We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Middlewick Holiday Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Me and my mom had an amazing experience at the Middlewick Holiday Cottages. We stayed at the studio cabin, very spacious, lovely surrounding with nature around, chickens and horses near by. Just a bliss. What a lovely place to get away from the busy city, lovely people as well. Absolutely amazing beyond my words. We will definitely come back again!
Потрясающее место, прямо у подножия Холма святого Михаила. Очень приветливые люди, просторы и поля с овечками и другими домашними животными по близости, запах полевых цветов и скошенной травы. Великолепное место что бы убежать от городской суеты, так же повидать настоящую Англию и англичан с ее многовековой историей которая прекрасно сохранилась. Очень рекомендую!

Room Tip: Our studio cabin was very clean and quite, during the day we had local visitors like chickens and at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Missgypsyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Middlewick was a lovely place, a village feel, with great accommodation. Very handy for all the sights we wanted to see. Loved the chickens and friendly dogs. We took our own dogs, and they were fine there.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank redfilms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A wonderful place to go and relax and unwind. The owners are welcoming and friendly and the scenery is just stunning. Our friends were staying in a number of the cottages so we got to take a little look around at a few of them. All were beautifully presented with gorgeous little personal touches. Lots of lovely walks to do in the surrounding area or just stay and do nothing!

Room Tip: Tor View is a just perfect. It's so homely and cosy but spacious and has beautiful views out acr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Been to Middlewick 5 times now & I love it. I can really switch off and relax, I always look forward to going there so glad I found it on the internet. I have been there with a friend, my partner and also on my own, we even stayed in the cider house at Christmas on one occasion, I have fallen in love with Glastonbury.

Room Tip: They are all lovely depends how many in your group are going there to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 115Clarelouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I booked a cottage last minute for a Saturday night stay and had a great weekend in glastonbury and nearby Wells.
There are a number of self contained cottages and lodges to stay in - we stopped in appletree which is for 2 people. It was ideal and in a lovely setting with Glastonbury Tor in view and within walking distance from Middlewick. Fantastic location, lovely scenery and all very well organised by owners. We arrived later than anticipated and were greeted by owner to ensure everything was fine.
We also enjoyed a leisurely swim in the private indoor pool. Would definitely book again and hopefully very soon.

Room Tip: Dogs are allowed too in certain lodges, what a bonus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Last minute break to escape builder dust ...... beautiful location, quiet & relaxing apart from of course the mandatory trek up to the top of the Tor.

Accomodation was clean, comfortable & we would love to re-visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Annex ........... great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annmarie1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed in the studio cabin in May. This was one of several stops in England, and after a long, stressful morning drive from Bolton (hubby's first time driving on the other side of the road!!) Middlewick Farm was a welcome sight! We had come to see and explore The Tor and Glastonbury Abbey, and we were very pleased with our decision to choose Middlewick to stay with. It's only a quick drive to town, but a great walk to the Tor through the field. The cabin was fully equipped for a lengthy stay, and was decorated tastefully. Yes, there were a few cobwebs, but it's a FARM people, not the Hilton!! The chickens kind of freaked me out at first, but after reading a comment in the guest book, I did look at them as dogs!! They are funny, and come right up to you like they are asking for treats! Jon was a pleasant man, and we chatted a bit about Ontario, as we are originally from near where they have a home. Sorry we missed meeting Jill! In the morning we enjoyed cooking and eating farm fresh eggs and bacon, what a treat!! Definitely stay here if you're looking for a farm experience, with all the comforts of home. Expect to be environmentally concsious as well, this was appreciated. Although the town itself was a let-down for me, this farm was worth the drive. Thanks for the experience!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
314 reviews
4.4 mi away
Millbatch Farm
Millbatch Farm
#5 of 5 in Glastonbury
65 reviews
7.3 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
4.3 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 6 in Wells
229 reviews
4.5 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Middlewick Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middlewick Holiday Cottages

Address: Wick, Glastonbury BA6 8JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Glastonbury
Price Range: £83 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Middlewick Holiday Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning 17th Century Farmhouse and outbuildings set within sixteen acres of apple orchards, paddocks and gardens. Set at the base of Glastonbury Tor within walking distance of Glastonbury town centre or a short drive to Wells, England's smallest city. Ten self-catering stone cottages that sleep between 2 and 6 people, 2 log cabins and 2 Glamping E-dens. Indoor swimming pool and steam room. On site farm shop provides local produce. Plenty of farm animals for children to enjoy within this idyllic location. Large Function Room with catering kitchen also available for hire for groups and retreats. Entire complex can be hired out to accomodate 46 people. Equestrian facilities available for those wanting to bring their horse along. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Middlewick Holiday Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Middlewick Holiday Cottages Glastonbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing