We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Glastonbury Townhouse
Ranked #3 of 53 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Just driving home from a fantastic 2 night stay with Greg and his lovely mum. What can we say....perfect hospitality, great breakfast, lovely clean room and great location. Thank you again for making our magical weekend even more special. We hope you have a lovely Christmas! Jill and Neil x

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swainy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, Owner at The Glastonbury Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Hi there guys, thanks so much for the lovely review. Mum and I were saying to each other over Christmas how lovely it was having you to stay. I am so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and truly hope to see you again sometime. Happy New Year to you both. Best, Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Spotlessly clean throughout. Good quality bed linen etc and nice soft towels. Great location for wondering around the town of Glastonbury. Breakfast was perfect plus great choice nothing was to much trouble for owner Greg. He was a perfect host with great local knowledge, would unreservedly recommend and will definitely use again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ofrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, Owner at The Glastonbury Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review my B&B. It's great to know what people like and that I am still managing to maintain standards. I hope to see you this way again sometime soon. Best regards, Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Where to begin ? Can't praise this B and B enough. Such a warm welcome from Greg. Nothing was too much trouble. Greg is a mine of helpful information and recommendations. Then there are the breakfasts, has to be one of the best I have ever had, cooked to perfection.

Interior decor and artwork so beautiful. Rooms spotless, cosy , comfortable and welcoming.

Ideal situation for the magical town of Glastonbury. Also ideal for visiting Clark's Village and the Somerset Levels.

Thanks so much, Greg. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowdrop2252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, Owner at The Glastonbury Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Aww, thank you for such a lovely review and I am glad u enjoyed ur stay and especially the breakfast. It's great you love he artwork, it's kind of a personal thing and I love it when people appreciate it. I can't wait to see you both again. Best regards, Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

'Nothing to complain about' sounds a bit grudging! But it's meant to be high praise for an establishment where the host is clearly working hard to get everything just right. Everything in the room and en-suite bathroom was in top condition. The Townhouse is extremely well-located for a short stroll into town. Greg's tips of places to go to for drinks and eats was sound. Comfortable beds. Cooked-to-order, substantial full English breakfasts for us - and Greg would have put himself out to meet requests for other options. He was very pleasant to chat with but also would have put himself more in the background if you're not the chatty sort! We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honestobserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, Owner at The Glastonbury Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Hi there, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It's always nice to receive a positive review and makes it all worthwhile. I hope to meet you again next time you are in this neck if the woods. Best regards, Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Aside from this being a beautiful house to stay in, Greg is perhaps one of the nicest people you could meet! A bright and warm welcome awaited us and throughout our stay, nothing was too much trouble. My sister-in-law and I took a couple of days to mooch around Glastonbury and relax and are so glad we booked The Townhouse, exceptional hospitality and perfect breakfasts. The house itself is spotless, inviting and the crisp yet plump duvets and pillows and comfy beds make a welcome retreat for shopped out bodies! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bagpuss77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, Owner at The Glastonbury Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Hello there, thanks for taking the time to review your stay with me and I am made up that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure in having you to stay. The shopping in Glastonbury is tempting isn't it :)

Hope to see you when you fancy another shopping spree.

Best regards

Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We spent one night at The Townhouse on our way to a retreat at the Penny Brohn Cancer centre near Bristol. I'd been to Glastonbury a few weeks previously with my girlfriends and wanted to go back with my husband. We arrived on a very wet Sunday afternoon via the White Spring and Godess Temple. Greg was friendly but not intrusive. Our room was a decent size with everything we needed for the night. The bed linen and towels were superb and we had a very comfortable night. Breakfast was freshly cooked and Greg went out of his way to cater for my vegan and gluten free diet. The Townhouse is situated opposite Morrisons and 5 minutes from the High street. Thanks Greg.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suemercer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, Owner at The Glastonbury Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thanks for your lovely review, I am so pleased that I managed the vegan/gluten free meal to a standard you were happy with! I am no expert when it comes to both in one meal :) It was my pleasure having you to stay and I hope to see you again sometime.

Best regards

Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I always check reviews before I stay anywhere now and as I was booking for two couples it was especially important to get it right! The welcome from Greg is very warm and he makes you feel right at home straight away. The whole experience is excellent, the décor is superb and all very clean. Breakfast is perfect and my wife thoroughly enjoyed the pancakes with fruit and maple syrup. The location is close to the town centre and we walked everywhere from the B&B, even up the Tor! No hesitation, highly recommended. All hope to return before too long.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul221165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, Owner at The Glastonbury Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the pancakes were a hit! Hope to see you again when you are down this way. Best regards

Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
0.3 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
466 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
337 reviews
3.4 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Millbatch Farm
Millbatch Farm
#5 of 5 in Glastonbury
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#2 of 53 in Glastonbury
306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Number 27
Number 27
#11 of 53 in Glastonbury
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glastonbury Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glastonbury Townhouse

Address: Street Road | Hillclose, Glastonbury BA6 9EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range: £74 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Glastonbury Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A welcoming Edwardian Town House all rooms are en-suite with multi channel TV and Wireless Internet Access. Comfy beds, fluffy towels and a hearty breakfast thrown in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your The Glastonbury Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Glastonbury Townhouse Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing